Launchpad [Traktor 2] Full 4 Deck + Instant Gratification Mapping
Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 52
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Wijchen, Holland
    Posts
    52

    Thumbs up Launchpad [Traktor 2] Full 4 Deck + Instant Gratification Mapping

    Hey DJTT,
    Bringing you another Launchpad mapping, this time with the Instant Gratification FX.

    Like this mapping but don't want Instant Gratification? Checkout: http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/sho...535#post272535

    Download
    Includes the Traktor .TSI file which should be imported through the controller manager. The layout.txt for Midikatapult, the text file should be placed in the Midikatapult folder,
    and the images outlining each buttons functions on each page of the mapping.

    http://www.4shared.com/rar/CGQDlKMS/...nstant_Gr.html

    Note that the Instant Gratification .TSI has to downloaded seperately from DJTT's Mappings section, find it here: http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=29351
    More information on this on the bottom of this post.

    Page Layouts
    Page 1


    Pages 2-5


    Pages 6&9


    Page 7


    Page 8


    How to make it work
    To be able to use this mapping with Traktor 2, 2 programs are needed as wel as the Instant Gratification Mapping.

    Programs

    1. MidiKatapult - A program for the Launchpad that allows you to customise its layouts, button functions and it also allows you to create multiple layout pages,
    Download & More info on the website : http://www.midikatapult.com/

    2. A Virtual Midi Port Driver such as
    Loopbe1: http://nerds.de/en/loopbe1.html
    Midiyoke: http://www.midiox.com/index.htm?http....com/myoke.htm
    LoopMIDI: http://www.tobias-erichsen.de/loopMIDI.html

    Note: For LED Feedback to function properly make sure you are using 2 different ports for each input and output. Also, If LED feedback is not active when Traktor is launched, simply relaunch MidiKatapult

    My LoopMIDI example :
    Katapult : Input = Launchpad 2
    Output = Launchpad 1
    Traktor : Input = Launchpad 1
    Output = Launchpad 2

    For more information on how to get MidiKatapult to work visit the forums at : http://forum.midikatapult.com/

    Instant Gratification Mapping
    Download the Instant Gratification Mapping from the DJTT website:
    http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=29351

    Import the downloaded .TSI through: Traktor 2's Preferences --> Import.
    Make sure you only select:
    - Controller Mappings &
    - Effect Settings

    (IMPORTANT NOTE: This changes all your current effect settings and REPLACES your controller mappings so make sure you have those BACKED-UP! You can re-import the mappings after)

    Finally make sure that the IN/OUT ports are set to the same ones as my .TSI file and you should be good to go.

    Enjoy!
    Last edited by Gil-Chill; 06-10-2012 at 05:55 PM.

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor deco's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Vancouver Island, BC, Canada
    Posts
    185

    Default

    impressive work gil-chill. this looks like a lot of work. i'm not great with layers of control tho. otherwise this would be perfect.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Iowa City, Iowa
    Posts
    106

    Default

    I cant get the instantFX to show in the mapping. This is pretty cool tho. Could you help a little more with the setup tho?

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Wijchen, Holland
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by deco View Post
    impressive work gil-chill. this looks like a lot of work. i'm not great with layers of control tho. otherwise this would be perfect.
    Thanks man i'm glad you like it, with the layers of control i gotta agree with you it does take awhile to get used to. i tried my best to make it as clear as possible but with only 5 different colors to choose from its not an easy task haha.

    Quote Originally Posted by DigitalManipulation View Post
    I cant get the instantFX to show in the mapping. This is pretty cool tho. Could you help a little more with the setup tho?
    Could you please clearify what exactly u mean as im confused wether you mean u cant get the FX settings to show up in traktor or that u mean that it doesnt show up on the launchpad (you can scroll through pages with the "page" buttons on the launchpad and the instaFX is on page 6 & 9).

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Iowa City, Iowa
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Sorry the pages dont show up on the launchpad. Everything else seems to be there tho. I downloaded the separate TSI file. Besides importing into traktor is there anything else I need to do with it?

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Wijchen, Holland
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Ok, heres exactly what to do.

    1. Make sure a Midi driver is running such as LoopMIDI (more drivers in my post^)

    2. Put the layout.txt file(the one that came with my mapping) in the katapult folder

    3. Run Midikatapult (this application will have the imported layout appear on your Launchpad, I'm assuming that youre not running this program as otherwise the mapping should at least show on your Launchpad), when you first launch Midikatapult you can assign midi ports, make sure you select the appropriate ones (explanation in my post^)

    Heres my LoopMIDI example in MidiKatapult:
    Katapult :
    Input = Launchpad 2
    Output = Launchpad 1
    (the Launchpad 1 & Launchpad 2 are ports set-up by LoopMIDI)

    3. Make sure that the .TSI's are all set up properly in Traktor 2 with their IN/OUTPUT's properly configured (there should be 5 .TSI's in total, 4 from the DJTT Instant Gratification and 1 from my mapping).

    Heres my LoopMIDI Traktor example for each .TSI mapping:
    Traktor :
    Input = Launchpad 1
    Output = Launchpad 2

    4.Enjoy the mapping, hopefully..

    I hope this will solve your problems,
    If not let me know

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Iowa City, Iowa
    Posts
    106

    Default

    Alright so i have the instaFX but only the bottom part of the launchpad works

    edit: The bottom half only launches the effects but they do not turn on in the FX router so they do not work at all
    Last edited by DigitalManipulation; 07-29-2011 at 05:45 PM.

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Wijchen, Holland
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Ok so just to make sure, you did everything exactly the way I explained in the how to make it work section?
    If so I honestly have no idea what is wrong with your setup as it should work. Though it seems like you havent imported the DJTT Instant Gratification mappings properly if the effects are not working. Do the other buttons on the launchpad work ?
    tell me exactly what you did upto this point + what traktor youre running and operating system, so i can hopefully see whats goin wrong.

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Iowa City, Iowa
    Posts
    106

    Default

    All right so I am running Traktor 2.0.3 with your midi mapping Katapult and the layout.txt replaced. Using loopmidi labelled launchpad 1 and launchpad2 as opposites for each other in traktor and katapult.
    traktor input = launchpad 1
    traktor output = launchpad2

    loopmidi inout = launchpad2
    loopmidi output = launchpad1

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Wijchen, Holland
    Posts
    52

    Default

    Not sure if this is just a typo but the loopmidi input and outputs should actually be midikatapult in/outs. in Midikatapult you can configure the in/outputs in the config.txt in the midikatapult folder and its in the bottom lines of the config.txt file. this is what mine looks like
    in=Launchpad 1
    out=Launchpad 2

    I also checked out some common problems with the programs and heres a few things you could try if that^ doesnt work:
    1. Update Java (Midikatapult runs on this)
    2. If youre running windows 7 64-bit try running it in compatability mode: right click Midikatapult --> properties --> compatibility tab.(Midikatapult is known not to work on windows 7 64-bit, maybe even all 64-bit pc's?)
    3. Someone said running Katapult in 32-bits solved their problem, not sure how to launch a program in 32-bits tho, sorry.

    if all of this doesnt work think about where the problem could be as its pretty hard for me as i cant see your setup etc.
    If buttons dont show on the launchpad, Midikatapult is to blame.
    If buttons do show but dont do anything when pressed in traktor, Loopmidi is to blame, or your Midi configuration.

    also let me know what does work and what doesnt work.
    I really hope this solves it man

Page 1 of 6 12345 ... LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •