VCI 100 power problems!
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    65

    Default VCI 100 power problems!

    Plugged my controller in last night to have my mac tell me there was not enough power and that it had to disable the usb port.
    It is now continuously saying this when I plug it in.
    It has never done this before and my mac was plugged in to its power supply which was on. I dont have an AC adapter for the VCI and don't want to use one.

    Has anyone else had this prob or have any ideas?
    2 x Technics 1210 mk2, 2 x Ortofon Concorde Pro S, Ecler Nuo 2.0, Sennheiser HD-25 II, VCI-100 SE, Audio 8 DJ, Traktor Scratch Pro

    http://soundcloud.com/jainsy/jainsy-...from-this-week

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    perth
    Posts
    22

    Default

    how old is it? I abuse my ipod cords, and as they start to fail
    (excessive bending, wiring failure) they get the same message.

    Try it on someone else's mac, it could be either the cord, or the USB female itself.

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    65

    Default

    its about 3 months old, got it from djtechtools.
    will try a different lead when i get home, i noticed the actual usb input on the VCI itself is a bit shakey, which is odd seeing as it never travels with the cable still attached to the back which I assume would be the only cause for such an issue.
    2 x Technics 1210 mk2, 2 x Ortofon Concorde Pro S, Ecler Nuo 2.0, Sennheiser HD-25 II, VCI-100 SE, Audio 8 DJ, Traktor Scratch Pro

    http://soundcloud.com/jainsy/jainsy-...from-this-week

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    65

    Default

    i tried changing the cables!! no luck swapping usb ports etc. still get the same message. the cable is a little loose within the usb plugin enclosure on the VCI but i assume this is the same with all VCIs although i havnt really noticed it up untill now (probably because its always worked)

    this is so frustrating!! it's only just started happening...

    pleaseeeee help!!
    2 x Technics 1210 mk2, 2 x Ortofon Concorde Pro S, Ecler Nuo 2.0, Sennheiser HD-25 II, VCI-100 SE, Audio 8 DJ, Traktor Scratch Pro

    http://soundcloud.com/jainsy/jainsy-...from-this-week

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    65

    Default

    righhhhhhhttt

    think its an issue withe the usb on the vci 100 if you hold the cable in the most awkward position it works.

    guess im going to have to send it off to vestax?? how do i go about this i dont have the box here with me at uni, if its a djtt version what do i do???
    2 x Technics 1210 mk2, 2 x Ortofon Concorde Pro S, Ecler Nuo 2.0, Sennheiser HD-25 II, VCI-100 SE, Audio 8 DJ, Traktor Scratch Pro

    http://soundcloud.com/jainsy/jainsy-...from-this-week

  6. #6
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    Contact DJTT through email. The thing has been opened up so I don't know how well the warantee will stand up.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •