FOUR BANKS MODE! say it with me!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    29

    Default FOUR BANKS MODE! say it with me!

    FOUR BANKS MODE, FOUR BANKS MODE, FOUR BANKS MODE!

    consider this my request for FOUR BANKS MODE to be moved to the head of the line regarding features in the first firmware update !

    I've already left "holes" in my current controller mappings to account for 36 more MIDI Figher buttons, now lets have 'em...my Live clip slots on tracks 4 and 8 are begging to be triggered!

  2. #2
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    undisclosed
    Posts
    15

    Default

    bump!
    Last edited by eisnein; 01-25-2010 at 10:00 PM. Reason: i typed worng. ;)

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard jason zenso's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Hawaii
    Posts
    41

    Default

    word! bump!

  4. #4
    Tech Guru BestLegsinHD's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Houston TX
    Posts
    571

    Default

    =D, patience! but yeah, it would totally rock

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Fatlimey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Redmond, WA
    Posts
    1,158

    Default

    Alright already. It's on the way. We'll also need the "How To Flash Your Midifighter" document to go with it and that needs testing on a bunch of platforms, some of which I don't own.

    Anyone with Apple programming experience care to help out testing the "recipe" for completeness and correct "Mac-ness" in the terminology and paths used? Experienced Mac users only please, we need to make this easy and mistake-proof for Joe Average to follow so I need someone who knows the gotchas.

    If you're interested, please PM me with an email address and we'll go from there.

    Thanks!
    Last edited by Fatlimey; 01-26-2010 at 04:13 PM.

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    29

    Smile

    got my first official gig coming up on valentines day and would love that sweet 4 banks mode....

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    undisclosed
    Posts
    15

    Default

    anyone have any thoughts on how to do this using Bome Midi Translator, Control aid, Max4Live or any other midi app rather than firmware?

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    29

    Default

    BUMPITY BUMP BUMP BUMP

    FOUR BANKS MODE WHERE ARE YOU! I really wish i could help!!

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Fatlimey's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Redmond, WA
    Posts
    1,158

    Default

    Good point. Been working on other things, time to deliver I guess.

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Should be easy, really what's taking so long? It's simple, should only take you 10 minutes......HAHAHA!

    I work in the creative service dept. at my company and you wouldn't believe how many times I hear that "it's simple" crap!

    "Oh this is simple. I just need you to find a picture of a man wearing an orange sweater and green sweatpants, walking a white chihuahua in Alaska, and the moon is out, with a lake in the background and 4 bald eagles flying over in the distance. Oh and we need that in 30 minutes kay?"

    Anyway, whenever it comes out I'll be happy. I've left holes in my setup specifically for it actually.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •