vci-300 itch question (windows specific!)
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Anaheim, CA
    Posts
    1,429

    Default vci-300 itch question (windows specific!)

    ok im getting pretty serious about possibly buying a vci-300. the bridge really kinda has a fire lit under me.

    so my question to you guys is this. is it possible to run windows 7 and run itch and ableton at the same time and have it work?

    im googling conflicting reports and as usual, it seems only the guys that hang out here have any idea how digital dj gear is supposed to work

    so is it possible? i just bought this laptop a few weeks ago and kinda need to know asap if it isnt possible.

    thanks in advance, me.
    Baked Chicken | Brown Rice | Asparagus | Apple Juice | Snack Wells | Pretzel Chips | Lots of Water

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Anaheim, CA
    Posts
    1,429

    Default

    btw, heres the laptop i just picked up...

    heres the specs:

    http://www.bestbuy.com/site/Sony+-+V...&skuId=9705382


    Model: Sony VPCF115FM/B

    ProcessorIntel® Core™ i7
    Processor Speed2.8GHz
    Battery Type6-cell lithium-ion
    Display TypeHigh-definition widescreen (1920 x 1080)
    Screen Size (Measured Diagonally)16.4"
    Cache Memory6MB on die Level 3
    System Memory (RAM)6GB
    System Memory (RAM) Expandable To8GB
    Type of Memory (RAM)DDR3
    Hard Drive TypeSATA (5400 rpm)
    Computer Hard Drive Size500GB
    Optical DriveDouble-layer DVD±RW/Blu-ray Disc/CD-RW
    Optical Drive SpeedsDrive speeds not specified
    Direct-Disc LabelingNo
    Digital Media Reader or SlotsYes, digital media card reader
    GraphicsNVIDIA GeForce GT 330M
    Video Memory1GB dedicated; up to 3831MB total available
    TV TunerNo
    MPEGYes
    Built-in WebcamYes
    ModemNone
    NetworkingBuilt-in 10Base-T/100Base-TX/1000Base-T Gigabit Fast Ethernet LAN (with RJ-45 interface)
    Wireless NetworkingWireless-B+G+N
    Bluetooth-EnabledYes
    S-Video OutputsNone
    AudioIntel® High Definition Audio with Dolby Home Theater
    SpeakersInternal
    PCMCIA Slots1 ExpressCard/34
    USB 2.0 Ports2
    IEEE 1394 FireWire Ports1
    Parallel PortsNone
    Game PortsNone
    Laptop WeightStandard (more than 5.5 lbs.)
    Battery LifeUp to 3 hours
    Pointing DeviceElectrostatic multitouch touchpad
    HDMI OutputYes
    Blu-ray PlayerYes
    Operating System PlatformWindows
    Operating SystemWindows 7 Home Premium 64-bit
    Included SoftwareMicrosoft Works SE 9.0; Sony Creativity Suite and more
    ENERGY STAR QualifiedYes
    BBY Software InstallerYes
    Baked Chicken | Brown Rice | Asparagus | Apple Juice | Snack Wells | Pretzel Chips | Lots of Water

  3. #3
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    The bridge will work on windows and mac - so you shouldnt have any issues running it

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Anaheim, CA
    Posts
    1,429

    Default

    thanks bento!
    Baked Chicken | Brown Rice | Asparagus | Apple Juice | Snack Wells | Pretzel Chips | Lots of Water

  5. #5
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Anaheim, CA
    Posts
    1,429

    Default

    so yeah, after a/b testing itch on my sony and itch on an imac. i caved today and bought the 4gb 13.3 inch macbook pro. =p
    Baked Chicken | Brown Rice | Asparagus | Apple Juice | Snack Wells | Pretzel Chips | Lots of Water

  6. #6
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by xtianw View Post
    so yeah, after a/b testing itch on my sony and itch on an imac. i caved today and bought the 4gb 13.3 inch macbook pro. =p
    really? that sony would've pissed it easy. if you don't want it....

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Anaheim, CA
    Posts
    1,429

    Default

    Like I said. I tried them both and the pc clearly had visual lag in both 1.4 and 1.5 beta.

    I think seratos directx code isn't optimized very well tbh
    Baked Chicken | Brown Rice | Asparagus | Apple Juice | Snack Wells | Pretzel Chips | Lots of Water

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •