2 Things
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14

Thread: 2 Things

  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    99

    Default 2 Things

    1) Perhaps I've missed this being discussed already, but why the does the 1.3 Firmware always default load to FX Bank B? and not A? Not that big of a deal.. but just wondering if there was some reasoning behind that.

    2) Sometimes, while doing a mix session.. the right platter jog wheel (Deck B) will just STOP being able to sense or send out the Pitch down / Nudge controller data. Nudging up works fine, but Down will just stop. I've figured out that I can turn off the unit and power back on and it works again.

    Is this a hardware issue or software?

    I'm using the VCI-100SE_1_3_TT_Style.tks file, btw.

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard Jah Roc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    47

    Default

    when i understand u right, u got the same problem like me, just with the right jogwheel....
    http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=1101

    i fixed the jogwheel so often that its now totally broken...so is it a firmware error??
    Inhale innovation, exhale imitation

  3. #3
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    Do you guys know the steps to replicating this issue ?

    Also have you used midi monitoring program like midi-ox to see if the vci is sending out different midi messages that are not linked to anything in Traktor when this is happening ?

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard Jah Roc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    47

    Default

    i have only checked the midi page in traktor... i do not use midi ox that often...lets see what i can do
    Inhale innovation, exhale imitation

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard Jah Roc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    47

    Default

    so bento, this is what midi ox shows me while pitchbending




    can u tell me what i have to do next?! im sorry ive got no ideas
    Inhale innovation, exhale imitation

  6. #6
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    3

    Default

    @blancodisco

    I also had the same problem with the right jogwheel when i activated a loop.
    I looked at midi page #1 and found that deck A sends 2 notes on Deck Tempo Bend Down. So i added a Deck Tempo Bend Down for Deck B with the Note E#8, resolution fine. And that fixed it for me. Hope this helps.

  7. #7
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Jah Roc View Post
    so bento, this is what midi ox shows me while pitchbending




    can u tell me what i have to do next?! im sorry ive got no ideas
    Was that taken when the jog wheel wasnt working in traktor ?

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard Jah Roc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    47

    Default

    yes only midi ox was activated...

    but i have got another idea. when updating the firmware, you have to remove one cable...and i remember that it was a cable to the jogwheels...or not? this cable could be broken... i will check that cable later this day and also update again...
    Inhale innovation, exhale imitation

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard Jah Roc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    47

    Default

    ok, i did the update again but no changes..f***
    Inhale innovation, exhale imitation

  10. #10
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    New York City
    Posts
    99

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by lassemy View Post
    @blancodisco

    I also had the same problem with the right jogwheel when i activated a loop.
    I looked at midi page #1 and found that deck A sends 2 notes on Deck Tempo Bend Down. So i added a Deck Tempo Bend Down for Deck B with the Note E#8, resolution fine. And that fixed it for me. Hope this helps.
    I'll give this a try this evening and see if it's just a mishap on the config.
    If so... perhaps Ean should just double check his work and repost for others.

    If this doesn't work, i'll then respond to the steps (which may or not be exactly repeatable) to make this situation occur.

    Thanks for the responses thus far though.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •