Traktor Pro 1.2.4 click and pop noises Vestax VCI-100 1.2
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Convert JDT-NYC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    11

    Default Traktor Pro 1.2.4 click and pop noises Vestax VCI-100 1.2

    I am new to this midi controllerism.

    I got rid of a high end usb audio interface card because I kept hearing clicks and popping noise while using Traktor Pro and Vestax VCI-100 firmware 1.2.

    I bought the cheaper audio 2 dj, which the minimum latency level is 4ms while using 96000 sample rate.
    I keep hearing this click and popping noise every time I press and turn the buttons on my Vestax VCI-100. I am reading all these posts on this site and on Native Instrument forums and it seems like this is software problem.

    My have the following setup at home:
    Dell Precision M65
    Centrino Duo Core 2.00Ghz, 2.00GB Ram
    Hitachi 80 Gig 7200rmp hardrive
    Sigma Tel Audio
    UltraSone Dj1 Pro Headphones
    NI Audio 2 DJ
    Traktor Pro 1.2.4

    I thought I did the right investment, and I feel like I dumped $1000K on the worst investment ever.
    I should of bought DJTech 500KDJ and DeckaDance.

    Any advice on how I get rid of this nagging problem. I have not posted a single mix online on my podcast page for the past month because the noise sounds very fucking crappy!

    Mr. Ean Golden do you have a solution or persuade the folks at N.I. to resolve this issue?
    JDT from NYC

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Posts
    322

    Default

    Ahm. Lower the sample rate to 44.1 and increase latency to 10ms if necessary. 96 is only useful in studio situations and even then is damn overkill. At best, you're playing 44.1 16 (maybe 24/32 if you're lucky) bit wav files, and most people use mp3s anyway. Increasing your sample rate isn't really gonna help sound quality.

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Brooklyn NY
    Posts
    307

    Default

    yeah what he said, I rock out with 12ms latency without a single issue on 4 decks key lock active and loads of effects going
    Silly DJ loops are for kids!

  4. #4
    Tech Convert JDT-NYC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    11

    Default

    Gentlemen thanks for the advice.
    I will adjust the settings accordingly.

  5. #5
    Tech Convert JDT-NYC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    11

    Default

    I set the latency as mentioned above, I did not hear any clicks and pops on my monitor output, but after I recorded my set the clicks and pops were back on track throughout my set. It is fucking awful! DJ Techtools please help out.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru sj03w4t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    827

    Default

    what program did you use to record the set? or were you using traktor internal recording?

  7. #7
    Tech Convert JDT-NYC's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    NYC
    Posts
    11

    Default

    I used the Traktor internal recording.

    I have another program that I can use to record in my pc.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •