Beatgridding
Results 1 to 9 of 9

Thread: Beatgridding

  1. #1

    Default Beatgridding

    Sup, DJTT. I was wondering if anyone had any tips on beatgridding songs that look like this:


  2. #2
    Tech Guru basspenetrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Marburg/Germany
    Posts
    2,180

    Default

    search for beatgridding on this board, on youtube and on google.. this should help you..
    Setup: TP 2, VCI-400 EGE, MF3D, MF Classic, DIY-Midifighter, iPad 2, Aiaiai Tma-1 // Launchpad, Ecler Smac32, 2 CDJ900, Presonus Firebox, KRK Rokit 8 //
    soundcloud
    facebook
    formerly know as weltraumpapst

  3. #3

  4. #4
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    Look in the FAQ theres a beatgridding tutorial

  5. #5

    Default

    I can beatgrid, but when the beat is irregular, or the peaks are inconsistent, I don't know how to do it.

  6. #6

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mastercon12 View Post
    I can beatgrid, but when the beat is irregular, or the peaks are inconsistent, I don't know how to do it.
    ok then you must absolutely have to go to links Karlos or Bento posted. Follow those guides and instructions closely and come back if you have questions... Doing beatgrids aint easy on those kind of songs (especialy if Traktor finds the BPM wayyyy off) and needs practice and foremost: PATIENCE .
    DJ Blofeld - The Evil Genius
    I shall look forward personally to exterminating you, Mr. Bond.” Ernst Stavro Blofeld to 007
    Doomsday device: TRAKTOR SCRATCH PRO, AUDIO 8, VCI-100black 1.3, 2x Technics SL1210mkII

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,315

    Default

    Try using the "ticker/tap" to get the bpm pretty much right. Drop a grid as near as you can to the first beat with "snap" off. Then move the whole grid till you get a good overlap, then make your bpm/grid adjustments from that.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Didn't want to start another thread but i have a problem with beat gridding ... or maybe i don't.. anyway. So i wanted to grid a track and realised that the cue points i set didn't move with the grid ... is this normal ? i'm certain they did the last time ^^ or am i mistaken and this is the way it has allways been and i never had any before properly gridding the track ?

  9. #9
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    You mean 'snap to the grid? Turn 'snap' on.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •