O/T; w00t!! interwebz working again!!11!
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default O/T; w00t!! interwebz working again!!11!

    moved a couple of weeks back, and as sky were (still are) being complete arses about moving my stuff to new address, 'special department' haven't rung me in 2 weeks to arrange an engineer etc. switched back to bt, now getting 24mb line instead of 9, nice

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,315

    Default

    Yes, but are you drunk?
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  3. #3
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    no, just over excited

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  4. #4
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    welcome back

  5. #5
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default Re: O/T; w00t!! interwebz working again!!11!

    Nice! I'm still using dial up!
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Raleigh NC
    Posts
    985

    Default

    dude... 2600 posts on dial up? That man needs a fucking medal.

  7. #7
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sine143 View Post
    dude... 2600 posts on dial up? That man needs a fucking medal.
    I LOL'd..!

    But surely 9mb is better than most in uk. The average is about 1.5mb despite having 8mb capability. It's wank..!

    I get about 2.6 from my 8 line. Worst thing is I live in an old house that is a "listed building" which means we aren't allowed to put a dish on the side and also the road Is cobbled so we can't have cable...!

    Might look into Virgin Media but isn't it cable ??? My sister is an comms analyst for Virgin. She has everything FREE and ultra fast broadband. Lucky.

    K

  8. #8
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    I LOL'd..!

    But surely 9mb is better than most in uk. The average is about 1.5mb despite having 8mb capability. It's wank..!
    true, just buzzed as bt said, you'll only get about 8, but the area you're in will be due an upgrade to 20 soon, then i get 24 on first connect

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •