Ableton questions from a previous traktor user
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Convert

Default Ableton questions from a previous traktor user

Hi guys,

I'm new to ableton and working on my setup. I have the NanoKontrol and NanoPad and I have some questions: I want to toggle effects on and off and I want to map it to the Nanokey, because than I have the turningknob on the same controller. However, I want to toggle the effect on/off, and right now I'm only able of holding it on. How can this be changed?
    Question 2. : In Traktor, when the filter is in the middle, the song plays normal and turning it to the left makes it lower and to the right higher. In Ableton, you have different versions of the filter, but by none of them you have that when you set the knob in the middle, the song is normal. When the filter is on, the song is immediatly affected. Is there any form of filter that you can leave on and where you can adjust it to the lower side aswell as to the higher side or is it one or another?
    Question 3: In traktor you have a master deck and then you can sync the other deck to the bpm of the master deck. In ableton you have some sort of masterbpm, which makes that every song plays with that bpm. Is it possible to assign audio A as master and sync B with it and maybe change that during a set, so that you can build up the bpm or do I have to do this in another way?

I hope you guys can help me. I think I will have to keep bumping this topic with new problem I will encounter, I'm sorry for that
    Anyway: thanks for your time and help

EDIT: oh, a new question immediatly: How do you save your mapping?
    Last edited by Anti-Held; 03-12-2010 at 03:50 AM.

1)If you want it to toggle then you need to config your controller to send note on/off data instead of CC data.