itunes tracks can't be analysed?
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default itunes tracks can't be analysed?

    grabbed a few tracks from itunes yesterday, tried analyzing them in Tpro and it keeps coming up with an error about 'protection' on the tracks, they're mpeg-4 (for some reason)

    any ideas?

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  2. #2
    Tech Guru LanceBlaise's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    USA, Where Techno Is Scarce
    Posts
    1,457

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by BradCee View Post
    grabbed a few tracks from itunes yesterday, tried analyzing them in Tpro and it keeps coming up with an error about 'protection' on the tracks, they're mpeg-4 (for some reason)

    any ideas?

    just convert to mp3....
    [B]lanceblaise.com | podcasts

    for booking requests :: please go to: projecttechno.com

  3. #3
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    tried that, went horribly wrong, doubled in length, halved in speed. tried audacity to sort it and the phase was all fucked up

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  4. #4
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    could it be because i don't have the itunes program in that boot?

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  5. #5
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    er.... it works now....

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,333

    Default

    sorted? gotta have them imported to traktor collection also mate.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020 MIC

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  7. #7
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    yeah, done that too, thanks

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •