question about installing win7
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    ▄ber Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    3,969

    Default question about installing win7

    so i┤m about to install win7 and my question is:
    the installation may delete my programms (what┤s okay) but when reinstalling tpro will service center tell me that it is already registered? do i have to unregister it before?
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor DJMutagen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Portland, OR
    Posts
    208

    Default

    Shouldn't have to. It's already registered in your name on NI's database so all you should have to do is install windows, install traktor and run the service center to check for updates and i'll copy your licensing and such.
    When we all make music, the God Spirit travels out of our bodies and we become one with each other. And for just a second, there is no war, greed, or hate in the world, just music, the celebration of life. (and usually a party, which is good too!)

  3. #3
    ▄ber Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    3,969

    Default

    ah okay. thank u!
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  4. #4
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    is it from xp or vista? if vista your install will be left alone

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  5. #5
    ▄ber Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    3,969

    Default

    yap it┤s from vista...so no programm got deleted...everything works like a charm...puh!
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  6. #6
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    lol, all that worrying for nothing

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  7. #7
    ▄ber Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    3,969

    Default

    u never know what happens (microsoft should use this sentence as lead-in for their manuals)
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  8. #8
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    hehehe, yeah. when i chucked 7 on my machines using the 'upgrade' option i was a tad skeptical about what would happen.

    only real problem was that as it kept all settings the way i worked my networking between the tv pc and mine & the wifes laptops conflicted with the homegroup thing. only took an hour of removing scripts, disabling shares, disconnecting network drives and then setting everything up in the correct libraries and sharing them to get it going again

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •