How to upgrade Traktor 3 LE to PRO on Snow Leopard?
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 33
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    30

    Default How to upgrade Traktor 3 LE to PRO on Snow Leopard?

    Hey DJ's!

    I bought a VCI-100 SE from djtechtools.com and it comes with Traktor 3 LE disc. Today, I would like to upgrade my (not installed yet) Traktor 3 LE to PRO from NI's website. (Now I'm running on cracked version of Traktor Pro 1.2.1 and Snow Leopard OS).

    Is some way how to upgrade (for 129Euro from NI's website) cracked Traktor Pro 1.2.1 or Traktor 3 LE on Snow Leopard?

    Thank you for ideas and answers :-)

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Nobody knows...?

  3. #3
    Tech Guru kiss-o-matic's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Tokyo
    Posts
    505

    Default

    You didn't get the cracked to legit installer from NI? Probably not.
    Uninstall Traktor completely, then start from LE.

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Czech Republic
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Oh, I thought that Traktor 3 LE doesn't work on MAC OS X Snow Leopard. But I tried to install now, and it works! :-) Great.

    So, my last question is: Can I without problems UPGRADE my Traktor 3 LE to Traktor Pro for 129 euros?
    Via Service Center, right?

    Thank you, guys! :-)

  5. #5
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by kiss-o-matic View Post
    You didn't get the cracked to legit installer from NI? Probably not.
    .
    LOL... excellent..



    DJ Myxin, dude seriously... Ok youve got Traktor 3 LE you need to install it and Activate it then you can upgrade to PRO with the upgrade version from LE to PRO.

    But dude come on... get rid of that cracked version. It is a piece of shit and will cause issues with any further Traktor install.
    You need to uninstall it compelely before you do anything else.

    If you keep the settings folder and the Collection nml you may (may) be able to paste them into the legit PRO when its installed to get all your previous settings and collection/playlists back.
    If you need help with that im your man but NOT unless you install T3LE and upgrade properly

    And no you cant upgrade a Crack.

    K

  6. #6

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,019

    Default

    you can't upgrade a crack?!?!?!?!

    WTF man.


  8. #8
    Tech Guru pilmat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    963

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Karlos Santos View Post
    And no you cant upgrade a Crack.
    I just laughed coffee onto my keyboard!
    MBP 10.6; Itch 2.2; Novation Twitch; TP 2.x; MF Classic; Ultrasone DJ1 Pro
    Apogee Duet 2; Reason; Ableton 8; 49SL MkII; Maschine Mikro; Launchpad

  9. #9
    DJTT Moderator bloke Karlos Santos's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Next to a canal in England.
    Posts
    8,957

    Default

    I cant believe i even had to write it.

  10. #10
    Tech Guru sarasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    4,925

    Default

    No Karlos....you DEFINATELY wrong here.

    You CAN upgrade the crack......just not at NI!

    LOLOLOL

    I love it when you find a crack post.....i really do!
    HEHEHEHE
    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •