confusion over used VCI
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    boston
    Posts
    108

    Default confusion over used VCI

    hey there, hopefully somebody can help me...

    i bought a used VCI-100 SE Arcade control a few weeks ago, and am currently still in the process of working out the serial # for traktor with the seller, so I have no way of really testing this...

    but the unit I bought has blue writing on the overlay, and seems to be labeled differently than the units displayed in the latest traktor mapping videos.

    so my question is, is this a big deal? is there a specific mapping (maybe something older) that goes with the overlay i have? can i use the new mapping and just handwrite in the corrections on the overlay? any help would be appreciated!

  2. #2

    Default

    all you need is to do is import the tsi into traktor, you can download a trial of the lite version.
    Digital Demon
    Tri-State (DC/MD/VA) Club DJ
    VCI-100 SE Arcade, Midi Fighter, Audio 4 DJ, HP Envy 15 (core i7 720/6GB ddr3/320GB SSD), TSP, Denon HP1000 Headphones, alesis protrack 16 bit recorder, iPad for samples.
    Studio: Presonus Monitor Station, M-Audio BX8a monitors

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    boston
    Posts
    108

    Default

    i realize that

    i guess what im asking is, how different is the current overlay i have from the mapping? and also, what mapping goes with the overlay i have?

  4. #4
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default

    where did you buy it from?

  5. #5
    Tech Guru sj03w4t's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Home
    Posts
    827

    Default

    hey rami maybe this thread is about your (mapping) overlay ? Check it out (edit: i meant overlay, not mapping)
    You can check the latest mapping + overlay here.
    good luck, let me know if it helped
    Last edited by sj03w4t; 06-02-2010 at 05:17 PM.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Anaheim, CA
    Posts
    1,429

    Default

    ean made an overlay for the djtt mapping.

    you can pick it up here.
    http://techtools.myshopify.com/produ...i-100-overlays
    Baked Chicken | Brown Rice | Asparagus | Apple Juice | Snack Wells | Pretzel Chips | Lots of Water

  7. #7
    Tech Guru pilmat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    963

    Default

    Hey rami, if your Arcade overlay has blue writing it is probably version 2. This is a stable version that you can get the TSI for in sj03w4t's link. It is not pictured on the page, but 2.5 should work fine for you.

    Give it a try and let us know how you get on.

    Phil.
    MBP 10.6; Itch 2.2; Novation Twitch; TP 2.x; MF Classic; Ultrasone DJ1 Pro
    Apogee Duet 2; Reason; Ableton 8; 49SL MkII; Maschine Mikro; Launchpad

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •