CHECK IT OUT: B.o.B - Nothing on You b-more remix
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia/NYC
    Posts
    29

    Default CHECK IT OUT: B.o.B - Nothing on You b-more remix

    Huge fan of controllerism and DJ techtools just though I would share this remix that I made. Please keep in mind this is about my 3rd remix production.

    Any feedback would be appreciated.




  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    23

    Default

    sounds great!!!

    what did you use to make this
    Macbook, M-Audio Xponent, Akai MPD24, Virtual DJ

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia/NYC
    Posts
    29

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by jpv View Post
    sounds great!!!

    what did you use to make this

    thanks man I appreciate it.

    It was done all on ableton live. Chopped up the instrumental and acapella, added some baltimore club beats and i got this sweet little tune.

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Posts
    23

    Default

    were the beats like ableton loops?
    Macbook, M-Audio Xponent, Akai MPD24, Virtual DJ

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia/NYC
    Posts
    29

    Default

    It was a combination of sampling claps, bass and other sounds i liked and I used 2 loops from a baltimore-club pack i found online.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru completej's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    827

    Default

    I like, good work.

    What devices, if any, did you use in Ableton for this? (e.g. APC40)

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Philadelphia/NYC
    Posts
    29

    Default

    I wish I had some other stuff to work with...but this was done all on my macbook pro... using the keyboard to trigger midi then manually adjusting velocity if needed...copy and pasting vocals...and the worst part is my monitors aren't very good either.

    I've been saving up for an MPK 49, decent speakers, and some other equipment but all in good time.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru completej's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    San Antonio, TX
    Posts
    827

    Default

    nice.

    i dont know what you call it - the quick cuts to the cue point over and over - sound quick and clean. i ask because i am using an apc40 in traktor, and when i try to copy what you do, it isnt clean: it hops around, sometimes almost a beat ahead of the cue point. if i use the keyboard and mouse, though, im able to jump to the cue accurately.

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard BoomBoom90's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Charlotte/Columbia
    Posts
    37

    Default

    Damn dude this is really bumpin' I can't believe you did it without any controller help either. Keep up the good work dude shits gonna get crazy when you get some more toys in your set-up.
    DJ: Numark Total Control, Numark DJ/IO Sound Card, Gemeni PMX 60 Mixer, Ipod Touch, Traktor LE
    Production: Sony Acid Xpress 7.0, Audacity, Anything Free

  10. #10
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Posts
    223

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by completej View Post
    nice.

    i dont know what you call it - the quick cuts to the cue point over and over - sound quick and clean. i ask because i am using an apc40 in traktor, and when i try to copy what you do, it isnt clean: it hops around, sometimes almost a beat ahead of the cue point. if i use the keyboard and mouse, though, im able to jump to the cue accurately.
    Are you using the quantize and snap feature in traktor?

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •