Maya44 Usb Question

Default Maya44 Usb Question

Hey guys, i am fairly new to this dj game and recently decided to pick up some gear and the Maya 44 soundcard amongst one of them. But i had a few questions about this product. How come all the input output jacks on the Maya44 only have one RCA going in/out of them as compared to a Numark Dj IO that has two out and for each channel has the Left and Right rca jack. Im looking into hooking it up into the Korg Km402 mixer, and looking behind the korg mixer theres a black and red rca jack for left and right. This has got me kind of befuddled, is there a Y rca jack that supports both Left and Right from one single output??. Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks!

The Maya has 4 Mono-Channels, meaning you get 2 Stereo-Outputs. I'm using it right now and it has 2 Stereo INs and 2 Stereo OUTs. Enough to plug in Monitor-Headphones in one and have the other as Output- depending on how you plan to DJ I think you'd be better of with a Fireface or something with more than 2 Stereo-Outputs.

Default hmmm