Would a midi-fighter work for this ....
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    132

    Default Would a midi-fighter work for this ....

    Kk guys i've been contimplating buying a pad controller to use in traktor pro with my uc 33-e

    And i've red the reviews about the korg nanopad and it breaks to easily, And the lpd 8 doesn't have enough pads for me and i don't need extra knobs.

    So would a midi-fighter work ?

  2. #2
    Tech Guru pilmat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    963

    Default

    YES, but what exactly do you need it to do?

    Phil.
    MBP 10.6; Itch 2.2; Novation Twitch; TP 2.x; MF Classic; Ultrasone DJ1 Pro
    Apogee Duet 2; Reason; Ableton 8; 49SL MkII; Maschine Mikro; Launchpad

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    132

    Default

    Just to map it to my play/cue/sync. And hot cues

  4. #4
    Tech Guru pilmat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    963

    Default

    There should be no problem with doing that. If you need 16 or less buttons it's really easy, but if you need more it is only a touch more complicated by introducing a shift button.

    As a starting point, you could possibly use this mapping:
    http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=14435

    If you need some MF specific mapping help in Traktor, I suggest you look trough the MF section as there is a lot of good stuff in there.

    Phil.
    MBP 10.6; Itch 2.2; Novation Twitch; TP 2.x; MF Classic; Ultrasone DJ1 Pro
    Apogee Duet 2; Reason; Ableton 8; 49SL MkII; Maschine Mikro; Launchpad

  5. #5
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    isn't the standard djtt map basically cues and play/pause?

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  6. #6
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by mixmonster5 View Post

    So would a midi-fighter work ?
    I think what you want to do with the MF is pretty much what it was designed for.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  7. #7
    Tech Guru pilmat's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    963

    Default

    Oops, my bad. Brad is right, I posted the link to the new mapping as it is now top of the sticky pile.

    Here is the correct link, but the one I posted might still be useful:
    http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=10137

    Phil.
    MBP 10.6; Itch 2.2; Novation Twitch; TP 2.x; MF Classic; Ultrasone DJ1 Pro
    Apogee Duet 2; Reason; Ableton 8; 49SL MkII; Maschine Mikro; Launchpad

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Raleigh NC
    Posts
    985

    Default

    just wondering. Why would you rather not have knobs?

  9. #9
    Tech Guru basspenetrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Marburg/Germany
    Posts
    2,180

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sine143 View Post
    just wondering. Why would you rather not have knobs?
    because he already owns a uc 33-e
    Setup: TP 2, VCI-400 EGE, MF3D, MF Classic, DIY-Midifighter, iPad 2, Aiaiai Tma-1 // Launchpad, Ecler Smac32, 2 CDJ900, Presonus Firebox, KRK Rokit 8 //
    soundcloud
    facebook
    formerly know as weltraumpapst

  10. #10

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •