How do I get back the dB+ to show
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9

    Default How do I get back the dB+ to show

    Hey guys, I just updated to 2.6 and 3_5.1 TSI. Now when I run my mouse over the Master Volume it does not show the dB's anymore. Anything I can do?? Thanks

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor Redlight's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    East TN
    Posts
    274

    Default

    I believe that option is in preferences. I will post a def answer when I get home.
    Technics 1210 MKII (x2) ~ Pioneer DDJ-RX ~ Allen & Heath Xone 2:02 ~ Traktor Pro 2 ~ Rekordbox DJ ~ Novation Dicer

  3. #3
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Victoria, BC, Canada
    Posts
    3

    Default

    I have a question related to this as well. I'm on the latest version of Traktor Pro, VCI-100SE (1.3) and using the latest DJTT TSI settings. Will anything adjust the master volume on the VCI, and I just haven't figured out how to do it yet, or do I have to do it on the screen with my mouse? Not that it's reeeeally a big deal when I think about it, but I'm wondering

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor Redlight's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    East TN
    Posts
    274

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Scrow View Post
    Hey guys, I just updated to 2.6 and 3_5.1 TSI. Now when I run my mouse over the Master Volume it does not show the dB's anymore. Anything I can do?? Thanks
    In the preferences, select "Global View Options" look for "show value when over control", that should do it.
    Technics 1210 MKII (x2) ~ Pioneer DDJ-RX ~ Allen & Heath Xone 2:02 ~ Traktor Pro 2 ~ Rekordbox DJ ~ Novation Dicer

  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9

    Default

    Thanks

  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Florida
    Posts
    9

    Default One more thing

    I am sure this is on the forum some where, but when I really start using a lot of FX the Pitch will go crazy. When I push the juggle 1-4 etc.. the pitch on the song will change. really weird. Thanks

  7. #7
    Tech Mentor Redlight's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    East TN
    Posts
    274

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by cpoynter View Post
    I have a question related to this as well. I'm on the latest version of Traktor Pro, VCI-100SE (1.3) and using the latest DJTT TSI settings. Will anything adjust the master volume on the VCI, and I just haven't figured out how to do it yet, or do I have to do it on the screen with my mouse? Not that it's reeeeally a big deal when I think about it, but I'm wondering
    I don't believe there is a master volume in the 3.5 mapping. You could always add it and take away something else you don't use but master volume usually doesn't need much tweeking during a set in my experience. I set it at first and that is the last I touch it. Use the deck gain if you need a little extra volume for a track.
    Technics 1210 MKII (x2) ~ Pioneer DDJ-RX ~ Allen & Heath Xone 2:02 ~ Traktor Pro 2 ~ Rekordbox DJ ~ Novation Dicer

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor Redlight's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    East TN
    Posts
    274

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Scrow View Post
    Thanks
    No problem.
    Technics 1210 MKII (x2) ~ Pioneer DDJ-RX ~ Allen & Heath Xone 2:02 ~ Traktor Pro 2 ~ Rekordbox DJ ~ Novation Dicer

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor Redlight's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    East TN
    Posts
    274

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Scrow View Post
    I am sure this is on the forum some where, but when I really start using a lot of FX the Pitch will go crazy. When I push the juggle 1-4 etc.. the pitch on the song will change. really weird. Thanks
    Not sure about this one. Try reloading the TSI, close Traktor, then reopen and reload the TSI again. Do that 2-3 times and see if it is still an issue.
    Technics 1210 MKII (x2) ~ Pioneer DDJ-RX ~ Allen & Heath Xone 2:02 ~ Traktor Pro 2 ~ Rekordbox DJ ~ Novation Dicer

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •