2 copies of TSP & 4 Decks for 2 people - how?
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Tech Guru Sherlock Ohms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,596

    Default 2 copies of TSP & 4 Decks for 2 people - how?

    Wotcha

    Been bouncing some ideas around since my mate and I both got copies of TSP

    I'm currently runnning my VCI for two decks and the TC vinyl for the other two, but we've been considering some 4 deck silliness <faux hollywood voice> using our powers combined! </faux hollywood voice>

    Was wondering the best way of doing this.

    Synchronising MIDI clocks would be nice, but both of us can beatmatch properly so it's not 100% needed.

    The simplest way I can think of is to run both of our master outs into come sort of combiner box and then onto an amp, then just be rigorous about using the line faders when cueing samples and tracks ...
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2/Serato SL1/Ecler NUO 3.0/VCI 100 SE/2 x Technics 1210 Mk2/Sennheiser HD25 II/Novation Dicers

  2. #2
    Tech Guru sarasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    4,925

    Default

    Wotcha!

    LOLOLOL

    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    1,296

    Default

    I -think- you can achieve that with M-Audio profire 610...
    It has two firewire plugs and two headphone outs, I mean, it MUST be created to do something like what are you saying...
    The problem is that it has only one line input, I don't know how would you connect your TTs to that setup...

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Sherlock Ohms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,596

    Default

    Shouldn't need another soundcard surely?

    Was thinking more of a D/I box or somesuch
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2/Serato SL1/Ecler NUO 3.0/VCI 100 SE/2 x Technics 1210 Mk2/Sennheiser HD25 II/Novation Dicers

  5. #5
    Tech Guru Str8upDrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    1,147

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sherlock Ohms View Post
    The simplest way I can think of is to run both of our master outs into come sort of combiner box and then onto an amp, then just be rigorous about using the line faders when cueing samples and tracks ...
    Just your masters to separate channels on another mixer. Doesn't have to be a workhorse mixer, since you're just using it to mix to signals.

    Something like this should do...

    http://www.zzounds.com/item--BEHMX400

    Edit: I'm not sure if this one is stereo or mono, but i think it on the right track.

    This one is stereo for sure
    http://www.zzounds.com/item--BEHXENTX502
    Last edited by Str8upDrew; 07-16-2010 at 09:54 AM.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    1,296

    Default

    But you can't auto-sync with a master clock this way, i think that would be high desireable to auto-sync 4 decks per DJ right?

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Sherlock Ohms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,596

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by V-Hoff View Post
    But you can't auto-sync with a master clock this way, i think that would be high desireable to auto-sync 4 decks per DJ right?
    Would be nice ... but if it gets silly expensive I'm probably not that arsed ...
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2/Serato SL1/Ecler NUO 3.0/VCI 100 SE/2 x Technics 1210 Mk2/Sennheiser HD25 II/Novation Dicers

  8. #8
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    São Paulo - Brazil
    Posts
    1,296

    Default

    so try to understand the midi clock feature of some audio interfaces a bit more before choose your path
    I don't understand, so I can't help you with that, you will have to learn by yourself young padawan

  9. #9
    Tech Guru Str8upDrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    1,147

    Default

    Just send the midi clock from one pc to the other over LAN, using software like this one...
    http://www.musiclab.com/products/rpl_info.htm

    I'm sure that there are more options, and i'm pretty sure i found a free midi over lan app a while back.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •