Traktor Pro Pirate Version Error - funny stuff
Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 40
  1. #1
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default Traktor Pro Pirate Version Error - funny stuff

    Turns out some legit users have been getting false positives with Traktors pirate copy detection. That is to say some people are getting popups saying that their version of Traktor Pro is a pirated copy when it is infact not.

    The funny part is that this issue has been fixed by hackers who have bypassed the copy protection while NI is still yet to address the issue(to my knowledge).

    I cant share the link though and nor should anyone else. It's against the rules to share software cracks on these boards(this crack bypasses the copy protection code entirely) - but let it be known its out there if you are one of these unfortunate users.

    Edit: For the record - this bug has been fixed in v1.02
    Last edited by BentoSan; 12-18-2008 at 02:43 AM.

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor Chubbz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Brunei Darussalam
    Posts
    120

    Default

    maybe NI should hire some of these hackers.... maybe they can help out a bit lol

  3. #3
    Über Tech Guru Ed Paris's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    l.e. city / germany
    Posts
    3,969

    Default

    yeah great idea, maybee they are able to get rid off this layoutchangingthingy in traktor 3
    I'm just a girl, standing in front of a boy, asking him to love her.
    FB/Ed Paris
    MC/Ed Paris
    FB/Wallach
    SC/Wallach

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    toronto, on
    Posts
    40

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by earl-panda View Post
    yeah great idea, maybee they are able to get rid off this layoutchangingthingy in traktor 3
    that thing got my bad yesterday.

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor Julio's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Gossip Island
    Posts
    225

    Default

    Yes.. it is a lot easier to by-pass the the protection than to find out any bugs that it is causing it.. They should have used another type of protection... cracking is so easy these days...
    DJTechTools - The Best Online Digital DJ Resource!
    Gear: December 2010 or 1st Quarter 2011
    Music: 80s, 90s, Old School Freestyle, Club/Dance, Hip-Hop/R&B, House/Tribal, Chillout/Lounge, Latin

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Chilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    1,283

    Default

    I would be most interested in finding out what the cause of the problem is.

    Maybe someone already had a pirated version on their machine, yet purchased this one legitimately? I don't know...just a very random thought!

  7. #7
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Julio View Post
    Yes.. it is a lot easier to by-pass the the protection than to find out any bugs that it is causing it.. They should have used another type of protection... cracking is so easy these days...
    It doesnt matter what protection they put on it, it will ALWAYS get cracked - i say give up on copy protection personally.

  8. #8
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,004

    Default

    Free as in Free beer.
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  9. #9
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    Beer? Where I need one.

    Ill be honest, I've had less problem with traktor with a pirate verision than the box version...yes I am a owner of traktor 3 & pro. But I always try out both to see which is more stable. Any thoughts why it works better?
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  10. #10
    Tech Guru Chilly's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Detroit
    Posts
    1,283

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JesC View Post
    Beer? Where I need one.

    Ill be honest, I've had less problem with traktor with a pirate verision than the box version...yes I am a owner of traktor 3 & pro. But I always try out both to see which is more stable. Any thoughts why it works better?
    that makes NO sense to me.

Page 1 of 4 1234 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •