Can i use this mapping on my trigger finger?
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Guru TommyQuiet's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    NorthWest,UK
    Posts
    1,440

    Default Can i use this mapping on my trigger finger?

    Just wondering how i go about useing this mapping on my trigger finger
    as i cant afford a midi fighter at the moment was just wondering can i do it as it has 16 pads?

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor No Left Turn's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    San Francisco, CA
    Posts
    434

    Default

    1. Download and import the MIDI Fighter .tsi file
    2. Change both controller ports to the Trigger Finger
    3. Edit the Trigger Finger and set it to channel 3
    4. Change it to preset 16

    Voila! You're now using the MIDI Fighter mapping. Watch the demo video to learn the controls and learn them well! Without the LED's, you can get pretty lost in the mapping.
    MacBook Pro 2.4GHz Core i7 :: Mac OS X Mountain Lion 10.10.5
    Traktor Pro 2.9 :: Launchpad :: MIDI Fighter Pro Beatmasher/3D

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor djerikt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    119

    Default

    thanks for this post, works like a charm! I changed to preset 16 and then edit the channel to 3. AWESOME, now I've got a midi finger / trigger fighter. fun.

    [edit] , it works awesome with all things except 4 banks mode. will still have to get my brain around this. i think everything works from the original and deckalized mappings. most of the instant grat map works, still getting through it all.
    Last edited by djerikt; 02-09-2011 at 02:48 AM.

  4. #4

    Default

    Would this same technique work for an Akai MDP26?

  5. #5
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Posts
    6

    Default Progress?

    Hey, was there any progress on getting the trigger finger to resemble 4 banks mode? I'm not getting any of the combo effect on mine... also it only seems to be working on deck A...

    Thanks,
    Thoughts?

  7. #7
    Tech Guru MiL0's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Brighton / Bangkok
    Posts
    1,387

    Default

    damn, there needs to be a sticky about this specific topic at the top of this forum... seen this question three times in the last 2 days!!

    welcome to the forum skyguy50 - take a look in the big 'new firmware' thread.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •