MIDI fighter contest
    Tech Mentor

Default MIDI fighter contest

So I uploaded my entry today. I actually figured out what I was going to do and recorded it today as well. I'm well aware that I am still learning and my video is not the best, but at this time I only own one controller, the akai lpd8, so winning two midi fighters would be an amazing thing. its annoying that people that have midi fighters already/really nice controllers are entering the contest. what about us little guys! so did anyone here enter and how do you think you did?!

i entered with my brother and we used a midi fighter and a vci se
    it dont matter if you own a set of midi pots and pans or a 10k setup

its about making the best of what you got
    and people work hard and save for there setups and i am sure one day you will have a big setup and you will still have the right to entery its about being creative not about what gear you have.Good luck

Quote Originally Posted by tristancary View Post
    So I uploaded my entry today. I actually figured out what I was going to do and recorded it today as well. I'm well aware that I am still learning and my video is not the best, but at this time I only own one controller, the akai lpd8, so winning two midi fighters would be an amazing thing. its annoying that people that have midi fighters already/really nice controllers are entering the contest. what about us little guys! so did anyone here enter and how do you think you did?!