The VCI 100SE and the Intel i cores.
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    35

    Default The VCI 100SE and the Intel i cores.

    I did a bit of research before planning on buying my 100se. I saw on the main VESTAX site that there was a bit of an issue with the VCI 100 and i cores.

    The problem seems to be fixed and now those two are compatible. Does this fix apply to the VCI 100se as well?

    I run an i7 core on a laptop if that helps.

    Thank you very much.

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    35

    Default

    bump!

    no one knows?

    : (

  3. #3
    Tech Wizard Okänd's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Skattungbyn, Sweden
    Posts
    45

    Default

    If it applies to the regular VCI-100 it most likely also applies to the VCI-100se. I don't think there ever were any issues to begin with, Vestax is just being cautious because the i5's and i7's weren't out when the VCI-100 was first released.

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor JWit's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Ottawa
    Posts
    172

    Default

    Rockin the SE with a new macbook pro with an i5. works like a charm!

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    35

    Default

    thank you guys for your confirmation.

    i appreciate it.

    time to head towards the "store"!

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor kdelca7470's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Texarkana, TX
    Posts
    148

    Default

    windows 7 sucks with vci-100se... alot of glitches and buges IMO

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    35

    Default

    oh no!

    is it unable to work? Or are those glitches just an inconvenience easily overcome?

    Do you foresee patches and what not releasing for it?

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    50

    Default

    Windows 7 with Intel i7. Never had a problem with VCI-100se, Midi-Fighter, or timecode vinyl. I keep on hearing about glitches from different users and I'm thinking it is specific to the way their OS is installed/setup.

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Taz View Post
    Windows 7 with Intel i7. Never had a problem with VCI-100se, Midi-Fighter, or timecode vinyl. I keep on hearing about glitches from different users and I'm thinking it is specific to the way their OS is installed/setup.
    this gives me hope.

    I am running the same as you are. windows 7 and an intel i7 core.
    could is possibly be that different version such as home premium, ultimate or professional that's responsible for making bugs?

    Furthermore, may i know what bit your windows 7 is?
    Mine is 32bit.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •