Which version of traktor
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Wizard

Default Which version of traktor

My controller is coming and I read it arrives with the version of Traktor LE.
    From what I read here, that is only a sample with minimal features. Then I saw on the website of NI that they offer a lot of version of Traktor. Such as Traktor 3, Traktor Pro, Traktor DJ studio, Traktor Scratch Pro, Traktor 1.2.6,etc, etc.

I am not planning to "scratch" at all because I cannot stand that noise. I also won't be using 4 decks ....yet as I am a beginner.

Which version of traktor would suit me best?

first to clear things up:

traktor 1.2.6 is the most current version of traktor pro

traktor 3 and DJ studio are really old versions of the program

traktor scratch pro is the same as traktor pro except the timecode is enabled.

traktor LE is a trial version of the full program, which can be upgraded to quite cheaper when possesing traktor LE

if you want only two decks and are not that much into effects try go for traktor duo

http://www.native-instruments.com/en...parison-chart/

http://www.native-instruments.com/en...parison-chart/
    Setup: TP 3, Kontrol S5, MF Twister, MF3D, MF Classic, DIY-Midifighter, Aiaiai Tma-1
    soundcloud
    facebook
    formerly know as weltraumpapst

Tech Wizard

Thanks for that chart, that is EXACTLY what I needed.
    and judging by the chart, traktor pro 1.2.6 sounds like the one that i like best.

One more thing, i might as well ask here is that, this whole "midi controller" name.
    Does it play "midis" because i'm positive it also plays mp3s, .flacs and what not. That is what I am confused with the most.

Furthermore, could you please be a good samaritan and define timecode for me?

haha i hope i am not asking for too much here.