The activator

Thread: The activator

Tech Convert

Default The activator

Hi everyone

when I saw mr. Golden and his midi fighter my brain suddenly got activated. I started thinking if it was possible to build my own controller. So I started reading some tutorials on this site and I made an image of how my controller should look.

I thought of using the midi-fighter board. Is this a good decesion?
    I'll need 4 analog inputs (4 pot-meters), 28 led-outputs and 32 digital inputs (4 rotary encoders, 24 arcade buttons and 4 normal buttons).
    If someone will try to give advice, please consider I'm a total noob. But I'm very excited to start this project.

DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar

I think it's been said by people much smarter than me that rotary encoders won't work with the Midi Fighter. There's a couple of build threads that are currently active, check those out and see what kind of boards and software they'r using.
    Chris Jennings FHP

Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

Tech Convert

Maybe I can still make use of the midi fighter board if I replace the encoders by normal pot-meters. The design I added in my first post is the latest version of my design. The previous version had pot-meters in stead of encoders.

http://ucapps.de/

Midibox64e is what you want.

the MF only has 16 led outputs so going with a midibox or some hooked together umc32's is a better option..
    Setup: TP 3, Kontrol S5, MF Twister, MF3D, MF Classic, DIY-Midifighter, Aiaiai Tma-1
    soundcloud
    facebook
    formerly know as weltraumpapst

Tech Wizard

I think the MF will work. You would have to use two boards to get all of the inputs and outputs you're looking for.
    DVS setup: Traktor Scratch Pro, 2 X Denon DPDJ-101, Numark DXM06, Novation Dicer, Compaq Presario F750CA, Audio 8DJ
    Controller setup: Traktor Scratch Pro, 2 X Denon DN-SC2000, Denon DN120X, Compaq Presario F750CA, Audio 2DJ,

DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar