Couple of quick questions?
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sunbury on Thames
    Posts
    92

    Default Couple of quick questions?

    Hi Guys,

    Have sourced an SE and ordered Traktor and a Soundcard, so nearly there!

    I'd like to install Traktor on the laptop and my desktop, is this possible?

    Also, does the VCI come with a power supply?

    Thanks,
    Martin
    Last edited by MartinK; 09-16-2010 at 05:05 PM. Reason: Spelling!

  2. #2
    Tech Guru Str8upDrew's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Cincinnati, OH
    Posts
    1,147

    Default

    The traktor license allows you to install it on 2 computers, so you can install it on your laptop and desktop.
    As for the power supply, i'm not sure.

  3. #3
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Unless it's used and the person your buying it from has a power supply it does not come with one.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sunbury on Thames
    Posts
    92

    Default

    Sweet, thanks gents

  5. #5
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    a power supply is easy enough to get off ebay or something. forget the voltage (mines still bagged up from last night so can't check) but as long as it matches the power requirement of the vci you can pick up a generic adapter cheap enough. think i hijacked the one from my scalextric

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Sunbury on Thames
    Posts
    92

    Default

    So I don't need to take any special measures as it's from the US?

    Love the Offspring vid Brad!

  7. #7
    Tech Guru Sherlock Ohms's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Bristol, UK
    Posts
    1,596

    Default

    Martin - the VCI is perfectly happy to run off USB power alone.

    You'll only get issues is you're trying to charge you ipod/camera/phone and keep your tea warm whilst using it. Running a soundcard and VCI from USB power seems to be fine.
    Traktor Scratch Pro 2/Serato SL1/Ecler NUO 3.0/VCI 100 SE/2 x Technics 1210 Mk2/Sennheiser HD25 II/Novation Dicers

  8. #8
    Tech Guru BradCee's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    Amazingstoke, UK
    Posts
    4,435

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Sherlock Ohms View Post
    Martin - the VCI is perfectly happy to run off USB power alone.

    You'll only get issues is you're trying to charge you ipod/camera/phone and keep your tea warm whilst using it. Running a soundcard and VCI from USB power seems to be fine.
    +1, but i have found that it can help smooth performance.

    Win 7 / 2x Reloop Contour / Numark M6 /Traktor Pro 2.5
    SoundCloud

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •