Buttons in Japan
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard rallevondalle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    77

    Default Buttons in Japan

    Okay guys, so I'm in Japan at the moment and just finished my first DJ job in Tokyo!

    After spending a couple of hours in the arcade (which had the old school streetfighter, the real native one) busting out all kinds of crazy fighting games, I finally decided that it's time for the arcade button mod! Only problem is, that I have NO idea where to get the arcade buttons in Tokyo?! I've been to Akihabara (the electric town, which is totally awesome by the way), but since I don't speak any japanese or have a printer available to show them the photos, I was wondering if the trusted DJ TT crew might be able to help me out? I will be willing to buy buttons back to people from Europe (especially Denmark / Sweden, Scandinavia) since I'll return to Europe on the 7th of december and I know how hard it is to get those 'mericanos to ship all the way up north. If no physical shops can be located, I have a friend who lives in Tokyo who'll be willing to let his home act as shipping adress, so online shops will do as well.


    Cheers up front, and thanks for this awesome site!

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard rallevondalle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    77

    Default

    Haha, so after browsing some more at the forum I actually found a shop in Tokyo that sells the buttons. And it WAS in Akihaba lol.

    http://akihabarashop.jp/developments...68b2139b68683d


    If anyone needs me to buy some buttons for them, I'll be happy to mail out some to the Scandies when I get back home. Just let me know in good time okay?


    Cheers DJ TT! And sorry for wasting space on the forum :S

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Denmark, outside CPH
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Hey Ralle

    Your gig in Tokyo sounds sweet
    If you could bring back like 20 white buttons that would be great.
    Enough for tweaking the VCI and some DIY on the side
    I'm from Denmark too so shipping is going to be easy..

    Thanks for taking the time to bring home the goods

  4. #4
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    [QUOTE=rallevondalle;16479]
    http://akihabarashop.jp/developments...68b2139b68683d/QUOTE]

    I think you will find those wont fit in the VCI, you need ones without such a giant microswitch on them.

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard rallevondalle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    77

    Default Aww!

    Quote Originally Posted by Drumfired View Post
    Hey Ralle

    Your gig in Tokyo sounds sweet
    If you could bring back like 20 white buttons that would be great.
    Enough for tweaking the VCI and some DIY on the side
    I'm from Denmark too so shipping is going to be easy..

    Thanks for taking the time to bring home the goods
    Hey Drumfired. Sorry for my laaaate reply, didn't see your post until now.. I ordered my buttons to an adress in Tokyo but never got them! I ordered them back in november and still haven't recieved them (it's on a friends adress). I might be ordering a new batch and will definately contact you if you're still interested in the buttons. We could maybe save some cash at a machine shop if we got them to cut both?

    By the way, where do you live in DK? I'm in Valby - I have the update kit if u need the new firmware.

    Cheers, Rasmus

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Flaekiface's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    443

    Default

    What what, another two danish user here on the forum!

    Velkommen drenge (selvom at i har været her i et stykke tid) . Jeg er selv fra kbh.

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard rallevondalle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    77

    Default

    Haha fedt 3 styks, not bad!

    Vi burde finde på et eller andet ballade sammen en dag.

    Flaek spiller du på boXen med din VCI? Og i så fald, hvad består dit setup af?

  8. #8
    Tech Guru Flaekiface's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    443

    Default

    Jeps det gør jeg. Mit setup består af Macbook med TraktorPro, VCI-100SE, Audio Kontrol 1, og mine elskede Sennheinser HD-25!

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Denmark, outside CPH
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Nice er kun lige begyndt på DJing, så har ikke den store erfaring endnu^^
    Har lige bestilt et Audio 8 DJ lydkort
    Har nemlig kun haft 1 output kanal indtil videre, så liver bliver nok lidt lettere når jeg kan cue på headsettet..

    forresten så har jeg også selv købt firmware upgrade kittet, men det lyder som en nice ide med at få lavet hullerne til knapperne sammen et sted.
    VCI 100, NI Maschine, NanoPad, Audio 8 DJ, HDJ-2000 and 2x KRK R5 PG2's

  10. #10
    Tech Convert Enno Jesse's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Germany, Oldenburg
    Posts
    7

    Default

    Hej hej,

    jeg, kommer fra tyskland men jeg er gift med en dansker.

    So ... greetings to ya all from danmark.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •