outside pitch bend gone in scratch mode too?
Results 1 to 8 of 8
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    32

    Default outside pitch bend gone in scratch mode too?

    Help I'm Using version 363 with fw 1.3 and I know it has removed outside pitch bend in CD-JOG mode, but it also appears gone in scratch mode too.

    anyone having this issue?
    Last edited by djscribe; 09-28-2010 at 10:32 PM. Reason: fixed typo's
    Macbook Pro 15" i7, VCI-100 SE, Traktor Pro, Audio 4 DJ

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    32

    Default

    am I the only one?
    Macbook Pro 15" i7, VCI-100 SE, Traktor Pro, Audio 4 DJ

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor rjw's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    286

    Default

    No I noticed this too, I always use the outside pitch bend so it's a bit annoying to say the least!

    How do we get it back?

  4. #4
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    Having the same problem, thought it was a problem w/ the new 3.6.3. mapping but I'm still unable to get it to work even when I go back to 3.5.2 Any help would be appreciated.

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Lost of little problems like missing functions are often solved by loading the mapping twice using the big import button and starting Traktor again after each import.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    UK
    Posts
    76

    Default

    outside pitch bend has been purposely left out of 3_6_3. I think because now the jog wheels are high resolution, I don't use scratch mode very much but would of thought to take them from there as well would be counter productive??

    Twenty First Century Jukebox

    DIGITAL HEART - VINYL SOUL

  7. #7
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    I'm using the 3_6_3 pause/play tsi and have outside pitch bend. It can be found in this thread.

    http://djtechtools.com/forum/showthr...t=18333&page=2
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    35

    Default

    Using 1.2 fw and missing the outside pitchbend, too. Going to upgrade the fw anyways so i don't know if it's a mapping prob or fw prob here...

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •