VCI-100 - No Blue LED
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 14
  1. #1

    Default VCI-100 - No Blue LED

    Mine isn't an SE but I thought I may get a quicker answer before I start having a moan at the shop I bought mine from.

    The headphone cue button green LED for deck B works but when you press it to cue and it is supposed to go Blue, well it doesn't anymore and I havent changed the TSI. Is it gone?

    If so it's only a week old and I think it might not be a 1.2 either as there is no green sticker and the advert said it was 1.2 firmware.

    Sending back stuff for repair is a right pain.


    Thanks

  2. #2
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    the blue/white led vci-100's are super rare. they came with the 1st batch of VCI-100 SE only 100 were made. Some VCI-100 Black do have blue/white LED but now those are even hard to find, most vci's now only have the amber/green led.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  3. #3
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    vci's with white/blue led are super rare. Most have amber/green

    heres what mine looks like

    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  4. #4
    Tech Guru basspenetrator's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2008
    Location
    Marburg/Germany
    Posts
    2,180

    Default

    sounds to me like the led burnt.. got the same problem and i'm working on gettin the right specs to replace the led..
    http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=18246

    and @jesc there are many many blue/green vcis out there..
    Setup: TP 2, VCI-400 EGE, MF3D, MF Classic, DIY-Midifighter, iPad 2, Aiaiai Tma-1 // Launchpad, Ecler Smac32, 2 CDJ900, Presonus Firebox, KRK Rokit 8 //
    soundcloud
    facebook
    formerly know as weltraumpapst

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JesC View Post
    vci's with white/blue led are super rare. Most have amber/green

    heres what mine looks like

    Quote Originally Posted by weltraumpapst View Post
    sounds to me like the led burnt.. got the same problem and i'm working on gettin the right specs to replace the led..
    http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=18246

    and @jesc there are many many blue/green vcis out there..
    I think JesC was just showing off his rare blue/white VCI
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by weltraumpapst View Post
    sounds to me like the led burnt.. got the same problem and i'm working on gettin the right specs to replace the led..
    http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/showthread.php?t=18246

    and @jesc there are many many blue/green vcis out there..
    forgot about the blue/green led, i had sold a black one with leds like that.

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    I think JesC was just showing off his rare blue/white VCI
    I like to display my vci-100 proudly!
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  7. #7

    Default

    Yeah mine isn;t that rare it's green/blue.

    Thanks, it's borked so back to djstore with it.

    If it doesn't have the green sticker is there any other way to check what firmware it has easy ?

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    VT
    Posts
    144

    Default

    Oddly enough I'm having the same problem here. Its with my headphone buttons though. Odd part is its not one of them...its both. Thinking it may have something to do with mappings. Any ideas?

    PS: I'll apologize before hand If I slightly hijack your thread V1.3.

  9. #9
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    my idea is try to remap the output led.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  10. #10

    Default

    Yeah I tried that but it made no difference.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •