Recording my mixes
    Tech Convert

Default Recording my mixes

Hi guys , i am new in dj . It's like my new passion i always wanted to do that and i decided to work and make some money to buy what i need. Ive bought the typhoon vestax because i am beginner( i am not that satisfated ) because first of all :

I pay 400Bux for the table , after that i discover my program dont even have the Button record and that if i want to record i need to pay another 130$:O

Ive searching on google to find a solution on recording but the only solution ive found it's by using the program Audacity or using some kind of cable. But i dont get how to config the audacity to make it record my mixes. Can someone help me please?

Btw :

1. I dont have speakers
    2. My sound card it's hd(in case that help)

Hope someone can help me thank you!

PS: Sorry for my bad english!

well, if theres 'RCA out' in the mixer, then just buy RCA/3mm cable to connect your Typhoon Vestax to your computer (there should be an 'aux-in' or 'line in' connection in your computer)

after its properly connected you should be able to just press the rec button in audacity and its recording whatever you play =)

DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar

You get a lot more than recording capabilities for that $130 (I'm assuming it's Traktor) Loads of FX and two more decks are unlocked.
    Chris Jennings FHP

Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

Just buy a RCA to 3mm and run audacity or some WAV recording app in the background, press record and cmd(alt)-tab to your mixing app and start away! I've definitely had to do this before :-)
    When we all make music, the God Spirit travels out of our bodies and we become one with each other. And for just a second, there is no war, greed, or hate in the world, just music, the celebration of life. (and usually a party, which is good too!)

Tech Mentor

Quote Originally Posted by DJMutagen View Post