TSP external mode Help purty please!!!
Results 1 to 4 of 4
  1. #1
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    53

    Default TSP external mode Help purty please!!!

    i just recently went to timecode... i have a big problem everytime i load tracks the tracks gain jumps from 0 (default) to between +6-7.5dbs,like the knob moves itself way up, SO i have to set it back to 0 every single track. its annoying as balls whats wrong how do i fix it?

  2. #2
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,328

    Default

    Turn autogain off in the preferences
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

  3. #3
    Banned
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Posts
    53

    Default

    thank you. What exactly is the purpose of auto gain? and why is it jacking the gain up so high for me? are my renders way way too soft?

  4. #4
    DJTT Moderator Dude Jester's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    New Zealand
    Posts
    12,328

    Default

    Its supposed to level out the volume of your tracks so you dont have to fiddle around with the gains so much. I've never used it but some guys love it.
    Acer E5 i7 2TB 16GB ~ 512GB SSD ~ WIN 10 ~ TSP 2.11 ~ AUDIO 6 ~ X1 ~ DN-X1600 ~ X1 ~ SPECTRA ~ TWISTER ~ ATH-PRO500 MK2 ~ AT2020

    "This aggression will not stand, man."

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •