Broken MPD24

Thread: Broken MPD24

Default Broken MPD24

Hey guys

My friend has and MPD24 that he's trying to sell so I'm borrowing it now to make sure I can get it to do what I want first. I'm already using a Hercules RMX so I figured I'd use the MPD for cue juggling, effects control and browser searching. I think some of the knobs are broken and I'm having trouble getting all the pads to work with the different banks. I've never used one of these before so I figured somebody with more experience might know what's going on.

First things first. In order to avoid having the MPD and the RMX have overlapping MIDI notes I had to change the channel on the MPD to channel 2.

Broken Knobs: I set the bottom 3 knobs on the left side to adjust parameters 1-3 on FX unit 1. The do raise and lower the amount of each param but only between 25%-75%. They don't go all the way up and they don't go all the way down. I set the knobs on the right hand side to control the same thing but for FX unit 2... No problems. I've tried swapping them and it's always the left knobs that don't work.

Broken knobs 2.0: The top two knobs work fine when set to control FX parameters so you would think they work fine for everything else... I set them to control the tree and list up/down in the browser but they only go so far in either direction.

Broken Pad Banks: All 12 of the pads work when set to launch que points in bank A. When trying to do the same in banks B,C or D MIDI learn doesn't recognize anything from the top 4 pads.

If anyone has any insight as to what's causing these problems or how to fix them, that would be awesome! Below is the gui for how I would like to set things up when I can get the MPD24 working.

Thanks!
    -Brett