Help needed with mapping for Traktor remix decks
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Morzine, French Alps
    Posts
    14

    Default Help needed with mapping for Traktor remix decks

    Hi All,

    Just recently stepped away from the vinyl world and got myself a Kontrol S2, which is a frickin awesome bit of kit but I digress, I also have an APC20 which I've been making beats on Ableton Live.

    What I would like to know (as I am a complete newbie with Traktor Pro) is how can I map my APC to use the remix decks in a similar way to a Kontrol F1?

    Anyhelp would be muchly aprreaciated.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru squidot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    803

    Default

    You can't have full control like the f1 yet. You can only control the top bank of 4 with your apc. The only devices that I know of with full control are the f1 and the MIDI fighter 3d.
    tsp 2.5 | vci-400 ege | mfspectra | kontrol x1s | rokit 8s (ferrari grey) | krk 10 sub | audio 8
    hp dv6 - i5 - 8gb | maschine | mpk49 | apc40 | rokit 5s | technics sl-1200mk3ds | cdj100s
    thread of free music

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Morzine, French Alps
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by squidot View Post
    You can't have full control like the f1 yet. You can only control the top bank of 4 with your apc. The only devices that I know of with full control are the f1 and the MIDI fighter 3d.
    Thanks for the reply, bit of a bummer but I suppose the top bank is better than nothing, next question, how would I go about doing that?

  4. #4
    Tech Guru squidot's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2012
    Location
    Las Vegas
    Posts
    803

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by candyman View Post
    Thanks for the reply, bit of a bummer but I suppose the top bank is better than nothing, next question, how would I go about doing that?
    To be honest I don't really have any mapping experience but I would like to learn as well. You can check the midimaps area of this site, or the mappings on traktor bible to see if anyone else has made something close to what you want.

    Otherwise some of the more experienced mappers may pop in Here to help you at some point.
    tsp 2.5 | vci-400 ege | mfspectra | kontrol x1s | rokit 8s (ferrari grey) | krk 10 sub | audio 8
    hp dv6 - i5 - 8gb | maschine | mpk49 | apc40 | rokit 5s | technics sl-1200mk3ds | cdj100s
    thread of free music

  5. #5
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Dec 2012
    Location
    Morzine, French Alps
    Posts
    14

    Default

    If anyone is looking for the same kind of mapping, I have just found this one https://maps.djtechtools.com/mappings/360

    I'll try it out and let you know

  6. #6
    DJTT Mapping Ninja Moderator Stewe's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    MIDI
    Posts
    7,352

    Default

    It depends on how you want to use samples. Do you want to just trigger it like drum pads or to loop it? Load from deck / loop recorder?

    First command you're looking for is Slot Capture/Triger/Mute. Pressing button once triggers the sample next press is mute on/off.

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Oct 2012
    Posts
    10

    Default

    i mapped Slot Capture/Trigger/Mute and Slot Retrigger to the same button to get it to behave like drum pads

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •