Master Djs? I Need some help!! please
    Tech Convert

Default Master Djs? I Need some help!! please

Hi Djs, Im a newbie Dj. Im now currently using Virtual Dj version 5.04 as my dj software for 3 years.. Im going to get a Vci 100 for my first gear, ssimply because I could not afford more expensive gears(Vci 100 has all in 1 feature so I dont have to buy my gears seperatly in the beginning) and my Dj friends recommand me to jump into a digital Dj since im new so that would be easier for me to get used to them. Im now using only the internal mixer in the Virtual DJ software.
    Anywayz, Vci 100 seems easy to use from Ean's vedios. Because Im not a professional Dj, I do not know the differences among those DJ softwares and I want to know If the firmwares upgrades with all the new effects of Vci 100 would work on my virtual DJ software as well.....
    sorry for bad grammars

respects and cheers from Asia

DjSau

When you buy the vci100, there is always a LE version of traktor 3 included. If I was you, I would check out your vci first with traktor (for which it is actually created) and then you can buy a upgrade to traktor PRO. If you want to keep using virtual DJ, you will have to set your own midi mappings.
    About the fx, that depends on the possibilities of virtual DJ with fx.

I would recommend you use traktor, because it has a lot more possibilities and the vci is designed for it.
    Let the beat control your body...

Tech Convert

Default the traktor?

Im now a techno Dj, but im looking to be a Hip hop Dj, most of the Djs here in town recommand me to use Serato scratch live with tow turntables. What do u think of the differences between vci midi controller and the orignal vinyl turntables with serato scartach live software??? im sorry , my questions might sounds newbie to u, coz im a newbie , lol
    thx for answering

Now if your a tekno dj...well traktor is the way to go...get the demo