Serato Mapping Experts Needed for Quick Advice w/Dicer
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
    Tech Guru

Default Serato Mapping Experts Needed for Quick Advice w/Dicer

Hey Guys,
    Let me just say I'm a Traktor guy, and have ZERO experience mapping midi controllers in Serato, but I'm looking for some advice to help out a dj I know. I don't have a Serato system on hand, so a total noob step-by-step would be best.

This dude has a pair of Dicers and simply wants to map a button to the reverse function. I don't think he's set on any particular button. Can someone break this down for me in a way that will be easy to deliver to him? Also, how does this affect the default functionality?

Thanks!
    Last edited by Zac Kyoti; 11-04-2010 at 12:22 AM.
    MacBook 2.4GHz, 6GB, Traktor Pro, Ableton Live, Bomes MT, Audio Kontrol 1, Vestax VCI-100 SE Custom, M-Audio Axiom 25, Akai APC40, NI Maschine, 2x Midi Fighters (c/o DJ TechTools - Thanks!!)

Mixcloud DJ Sets

I'm pretty sure you can't remap the dicer's in SSL. It's kind of a one trick pony, you plug em in and use the default.

I could be wrong, but that's how someone explained it to me in the past. It's one of the big bonus's of having Traktor over Serato, you can actually MIDI map things.
    BREAKBEATS AND OTHER MUSICAL ADVENTURES
    Facebook - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Mixlr - Twitter

The Dicers have 4 un-mapped pages when you use 'em with serato. It just be a case of midi mapping (RTFM) one of the selected buttons...
    DJ'ing: 2x1200MK2, DJM 850, Dicers, F1, Zomo MC-1000, Sony MDR-v700, i7 Win 10 HP Envy
    Production: Ableton Live 8 and a mouse, Sennheiser HD400, Sony VAIO

Click HERE to D/L Free Tracks from Soundcloud!!!
    https://www.facebook.com/Patchdj

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cn69x...layer_embedded

This should help out, ive been wanting to get a dicer for some time...but $100...come on!

http://www.novationmusic.com/us/support/dicer
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |