Can I connect the VCI-100 to speakers???
Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 27
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    15

    Default Can I connect the VCI-100 to speakers???

    Hey guys,

    I need help with this one ASAP...

    I am about to buy a VCI-100 and some speakers (big) and i was stressing out becuase i'm not to sure if im able to hook my VCI up to these speakers..??

    Or do i connect the VCI to my laptop and then laptop to speakers???

    PLEASE PLEASE ..i need urgent assistance on this

    Cheers

    MrGigantor XD

  2. #2
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    You need an external soundcard. You can use the built-in laptop soundcard but it will suck and you won't be able to use headphones.

    Welcome to the forum!
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  3. #3
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    What he said. The Audio 2 from Native Instruments is a very good soundcard for a good price that will last you forever.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Gainesville/Miami Florida
    Posts
    953

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    What he said. The Audio 2 from Native Instruments is a very good soundcard for a good price that will last you forever.
    +1
    GPS of Fresh Wet Paint | "Always Fresh n' Sticky"
    DJEditorHugger

    Fresh Wet Paint: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud | Site
    GPS: Facebook | Twitter | Soundcloud

  5. #5
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    What he said. The Audio 2 from Native Instruments is a very good soundcard for a good price that will last you forever.
    I heard the Audio2 dont do so well in skate parks.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

  6. #6
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    15

    Default

    Thanks for reply guys.... So by the sounds of it I need to buy The Audio 2 from Native Instruments....how much is the sound card and where abouts ca i buy it from???

    Can someone also tell me the way i must connect my laptop, VCI-100 and speakers (and later the sound card) please..that would be awsome becuase I don't want to buy all this great eqipment and then not be able to hook it up and have to re-sell it all again

    Cheers XD

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    14

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by JesC View Post
    I heard the Audio2 dont do so well in skate parks.

    what?

    thats ridiculous, the only place it works well in is a skatepark. pffff

  8. #8
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    I'd suggest you read the manual when you get it, The VCI has just a USB cable and the Audio 2 has just a USB cable and 2 1/4" inputs. Really couldn't be simpler.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    15

    Default

    O ok thanks......So i would have; VCI-100>laptop>auido>speakers???

    i just want to make sure im not wasting my money thats all man XD XD

    Does the VCI-100 have a mapping for Virtual DJ by any chances?

  10. #10
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    The Audio 2 will come with a cable that goes from the 1/4 plug to RCA's those will then go to your amp or speakers. The other hole will be for your headphones.

    I'm not sure about the current version of VDJ. I know previous versions were supported.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •