Deleting tracks from collection
Results 1 to 9 of 9
  1. #1
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default Deleting tracks from collection

    Hey guys

    Got a question for you. I am currently going through the laborious process of trimming down my collection. I'm hoping to get it down to around 6000 tracks that I will, or could, actually spin, from 10000 tracks, most of which I never look at.

    Now, when I go through this process of listening to songs and then deleting them, when I re-open Traktor they are there again. Is there any way to make them gone when I delete them?

    Thanks
    J
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  2. #2
    Dr. Bento BentoSan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Perth, Australia
    Posts
    6,356

    Default

    Sounds like your Traktor is bugging up because its supposed to save the changes when you exit.

  3. #3

    Default

    Are you doing this on TPRO or 3.4?

    If you are doing it on 3 you need to delete it from 2 different places. You track collection and current playlist (the gold icon). That's the only way I can get them to disappear.
    SyblingQ - Electro House for dark alleys.

  4. #4
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    In TPro. I'm not even bothering with T3...

    I knew about the current playlist thing.

    Is there a setting for Save on exit? It's only doing it on tracks I put in the decks, and I can't delete them from the history
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Brighton UK
    Posts
    470

    Default

    is it possible that you have it set to add tracks to the collection at start up? if you dont remove track itself from a folder that is being autoadded, that would do it.

  6. #6
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    It's not auto-adding from folder cause it's only adding the tracks that I load into a deck. If I delete an entire folder it won't be back, but if I load one track from that folder in, decide I don't want it and delete it, that track re-appears after I've shut down and turned Traktor back on.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  7. #7
    DJTT Ninja Mod tekki's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Afterhour Ali's lap
    Posts
    11,004

    Default

    EUhm, could if have to do with the export function under prefs.

    I know you can export a lot, maybe also libraries?
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

  8. #8
    Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    New Jersey/NYC
    Posts
    4,826

    Default

    Maybe. I'll go through the prefs when I get home.
    It's the FAQ. Read it.

    My Mixes, Mashups and Rants

    Divided we stand
    United we fall

  9. #9
    DJTT Dominator JesC's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Location
    127.0.0.1
    Posts
    5,436

    Default

    Deleted "Track Collection" and close traktor, then reopen and reload your whole track collection. Make sure that you back up your traktor folder first.
    Controllerist: Think different | SoundCloud | MixCloud | Twitter |

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •