Newbie here, Hello!
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Newbie here, Hello!

Hello folks,

First of all (and I know you have heard it before) what a great forum! I have only been a member for around 48hrs but I have been reading through as many threads as possible and doing my homework on the VCI100.

I have been DJ-in for 8 years now and had some small gig's and bar work while I was at uni and plenty of bedroom mixing time. Sadly my deck time has been cut dramatically now that I work offshore on an oil tanker but the months at a time I am home now I am planning to get stuck back in.

My current set up is a pair of Denon DNS3500's hooked up to a fairly simple DNX300 mixer with a set of 1210's gathering dust in the corner (I dont think I have had them running in about 18 months). My decks see a wide variety of tunes ranging from techno to electro and I am a self confessed Slam and Silcone Soul nut as I originate and stay in Glasgow!

I stumbled across this site by accident and now am I glad I did. I must say I scout through the DJ gear pages of many sites and mags because I am a total gear head and always sidestepped MIDI gear but after watching and reading what can be done with the VCI100 I had to buy one so around 6 hours ago the deed was done and I should have one sitting in my house waiting for my return on the 28th January.

I am sure I wont be disappointed! I just wish time would hurry up!

I hope you enjoy your first steps into a totally new world
    Welcome to DJTT !

Like B said, enjoy!

And ofcourse don't be a stranger. in case of questions, just ask. (There are no dumb questions etc etc.)
    RSTRCTD | twitter | facebook (RSTRCTD) facebook (LJ) | vimeo | pinterest | my studio | soundcloud (RSTRCTD)| soundcloud (LJ)
    -- CHECK our DEBUT (DEEP)HOUSE EP RELEASE ON BEATPORT "RSTRCTD - EXISTENCE" --

Retired DJTT Moderator DvlsAdvct's Avatar

Welcome, also :-) Don't hesitate to ask questions, or make fun of Tekki. We all do it
    It's the FAQ. Read it.