recommendations for external sound card for Traktor
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1

    Default recommendations for external sound card for Traktor

    I have been using the Korg NanoKontrol for about a year with VDJ. I have recently purchased a VCI-100 along with the Traktor Pro. I was told that I need a new sound card (I have a Behringer UCA222), which only has two in/outputs, I believe I need one that has 4x4 I/O. I'm looking at a budget of under $200, any one who knows more about this than I (which is obviously very little), your advice would be greatly appreciated.

  2. #2
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Essex UK
    Posts
    35

    Default

    i got an native instruments audio4 and was amazed at the low latency and sound quality, get one dude!
    PC i5 4690k, Win 7 64bit, 8gb ram, Audio4 DJ, Vestax VCI-100, Technics SL1200mk2's, Numark CDX, Vestax VCI-100, Behringer DDM4000, Stanton SK6, Korg Kaoss pad 2, Novation Bass station, Yamaha RY30, Akai SG01v, Lexicon Vortex, Art FXR, Akai LPD8, Maschine mk2, Roland TB-3.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Desert Hot Springs, CA
    Posts
    763

    Default

    what do you need the two inputs for????

    if you're just mixing internally (any amount of channels within a program) then all you need is something with one Main channel..

    I would then recommend the Native Instruments Audio2 DJ, which has the same quality as the Audio8 but with no inputs
    Hardware: Akai Max49, Maschine, Equator D5 monitors, Saffire Pro 14
    Software: Logic, Maschine
    My Neighbors Listen to House Music.. Because They Have To.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Dustin V's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Deep down South
    Posts
    1,175
    2013 MBPr 13" | X1 mk2 | TSP 2 | A6 | DJM 900 nexus | HD 25 UBER Aluminum's | Technics sl1210 mk2's | Logic Pro 9

  5. #5

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJ Asand View Post
    what do you need the two inputs for????

    if you're just mixing internally (any amount of channels within a program) then all you need is something with one Main channel..

    I would then recommend the Native Instruments Audio2 DJ, which has the same quality as the Audio8 but with no inputs
    Dude from Native Instruments tech support told me that I need one that has 4 i/o to be able to monitor while I have music playing out. He was really rude and scoffed at any question I had. He said to get a 4 i/o and call back to configure it.

  6. #6
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Posts
    4

    Default

    You can monitor fine with an Audio 2 DJ sound card. It has two outs. A and B. I have configured mine to use A as master out and B as head phone monitor.

  7. #7
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    If your not planning on ever hooking up turntables or CDJ's an Audio 2 will do fine.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •