Arcade Buttons installation
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 16
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Piraeus Greece
    Posts
    30

    Default Arcade Buttons installation

    Good Afternoon to all,
    Is it possible for someone to describe or present the proper way, to install the Arcade buttons on VCI-100.
    I will appreciate your assistance.

  2. #2
    Tech Guru HerbStrike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Newcastle, UK
    Posts
    693
    Here's Where I Put My Stuff Remix's/Mix's/and............. Genrally Madness

    Sound Cloud :: http://soundcloud.com/herbstrike
    FaceBook :: http://www.facebook.com/pages/HerbSt...2547446?ref=ts

  3. #3
    Tech Guru HerbStrike's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Newcastle, UK
    Posts
    693
    Here's Where I Put My Stuff Remix's/Mix's/and............. Genrally Madness

    Sound Cloud :: http://soundcloud.com/herbstrike
    FaceBook :: http://www.facebook.com/pages/HerbSt...2547446?ref=ts

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Piraeus Greece
    Posts
    30

    Default

    Excellent!Thank you very much.These Videos are very helpful.

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    43

    Default

    I just did it myself if you have any further questions.

  6. #6
    Tech Student Laser74's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    2

    Default

    Is this the kind of job any joe blow can do with the aid of the videos? I've been trying on kijiji/ebay/craigslist to find a VCI-100SE Arcade edition controller but to no avail!

    I'm thinking that I may end up having to buy a SE off someone and then buy the parts to do the arcade part myself. Just wondering how difficult a task this really is.

    Also, if anyone could link me with potential sellers of a 100SE Arcade, that'd be greatly appreciated !

    ~Todd

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Austin, TX
    Posts
    43

    Default

    If you have soldered before this is very easy. If you have never soldered electronics I would get some practice before. I filed it down myself, no CNC cutting or anything which took 2 hours. Then soldering took 10 minutes. Worked beautifully.

  8. #8
    Tech Guru MaxOne's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    London, UK
    Posts
    2,920

    Default

    I found it a bit of a mission but well worth it... I love my VCI 100 SE Arcade. The buttons are off the scale

    I filed down the holes myself too.

    The diodes was the only thing I found difficult to source but think I was being a bit uptight about them.

    Really wasn't rocket science... I'd say just practise the soldering a couple of times on a spare bit of wire before you get stuck in.

    Check out pics here

    http://www.flickr.com/photos/maxonem...7624707150695/
    CLUB OF JACKS - RELEASES >>TRAXSOURCE
    Club of Jacks are a London based House & Garage production / DJ duo with releases on a number of underground labels including Plastik People Recordings, Blockhead Recordings, Hi Energy!, Pocket Jacks Trax, Soul Revolution Records and their own Club of Jacks imprint.

  9. #9
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    The hardest part is the soldering and if you practice that it should be no problem.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  10. #10

    Default

    Just a quick question...if I were a total beginner at soldering would I be able to do this or is this meant for the super tech guru DJ/Electronic Engineer people? :P

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •