Dicer Vs. Vci-300
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Posts
    35

    Default Dicer Vs. Vci-300

    Hey does anybody know if the dicer is compatible with the vestex vci-300?
    (Preferably from experience)

    (Or if it can be made compatible?)

  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    You can plug them into your computers USB port and use them no matter what controller your using, or even on their own. I think the problem with Itch is that you'll only be able to program the keyboard shortcuts to them. I don't have either though so it's not first hand knowledge.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3
    Tech Guru farhanashraf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dubai, UAE
    Posts
    1,783

    Default

    http://novationmusic.com/answerbase/...cle.php?id=654

    Dicer is designed for Scratch Live, but not for ITCH.

    Dicer cannot be used with Serato ITCH, because ITCH does not support any standard MIDI devices other than the official Serato ITCH controllers (eg, VCI-300, NS7, XONE DX).
    Quote Originally Posted by theory28 View Post
    iatf = in after the farhanashraf
    Quote Originally Posted by theory28 View Post
    its ibtf! iatf is too easy to get!
    who we r
    what we have done

  4. #4
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,019

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by farhanashraf View Post
    http://novationmusic.com/answerbase/...cle.php?id=654

    Dicer is designed for Scratch Live, but not for ITCH.

    Dicer cannot be used with Serato ITCH, because ITCH does not support any standard MIDI devices other than the official Serato ITCH controllers (eg, VCI-300, NS7, XONE DX).
    Not really brother.

    Photo is correct. You can map the dicer to the keyboard shortcuts for Itch. It's the only think you can "map" in Itch. There is blog post on the main page by Phil on how to do it with a midi fighter.

    The limitation is that you can only map keyboard shortcuts ---- all your Cue Points a few other things.
    SSL - DJM 800 - Technic 1200's - X1 - ITCH - NS6 - VCI-300

  5. #5
    Tech Guru farhanashraf's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Dubai, UAE
    Posts
    1,783

    Default

    ^ thats what it says on the link i posted
    Quote Originally Posted by theory28 View Post
    iatf = in after the farhanashraf
    Quote Originally Posted by theory28 View Post
    its ibtf! iatf is too easy to get!
    who we r
    what we have done

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Vancouver, B.C.
    Posts
    35

    Default

    K so its not going to work as a "insta-loop generator" But it could bring in cues, ex. vocals from a different track?

    And would work with traktor (pro)?

  7. #7
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,019

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by farhanashraf View Post
    ^ thats what it says on the link i posted
    ooops, gotcha man!
    SSL - DJM 800 - Technic 1200's - X1 - ITCH - NS6 - VCI-300

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •