HELP: Accessibility Question from a Blind DJ, b3nz0n8 relay for Tango 179-N.I. Forum
Page 1 of 8 12345 ... LastLast

Default HELP: Accessibility Question from a Blind DJ, b3nz0n8 relay for Tango 179-N.I. Forum

Source: http://www.native-instruments.com/fo...d.php?t=123391

Hey guys,

I was on the N.I forums and found someone who could benefit from the knowledge and feedback you guys are so great at here on DJTT. I've responded to Tango 179 with the links to this post for reference. There has yet to be a response over there since it was posted yesterday, so I wanted to link it here for additional coverage and support. All of the knowledge and feedback here is greatly appreciated, you guys are the best.

Thanks in advance. ~b3nz0n8

NI Forum Post from Tango 179: http://www.native-instruments.com/fo...d.php?t=123391

"Hello,

I am new to the didgital DJ world and have been looking into purchasing Traktor Pro. However I am blind and rely on screen reader software to navigate my computer, and this is what brings up a few questions.

I have installed the demo version and have been exploring it and going through the included manuals for the last few weeks and unfortunatly the only areas that my screen reader speaks is the file menue, once I open any of the options such as preferences it goes silent . What I have read in the manual leads me to belive that this will not be a problem as I could just get some one with sight to help me configure the software and prepare hotkeys. My ideal set up would be to use a keyboard and an external mixer. So my first question is, what functions can not be mapped to my keyboard? Note that use of a mouse is not possible. Secondly the manual stated that there are some features that can only be mapped to a midi controller, could someone please specify what these are. With a keyboard and external mixer set up will there be any functions that I will not be able to use through hotkeys or the mixer?