1.4 midi messages
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard Alsius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    39

    Default 1.4 midi messages

    hey guys, i just upgraded my firmware. how do you map the faders to
    1. trigger a signal (to turn on an effect) when you slide it to the bottom
    2. only send a message when the fader is moved halfway. (for superfaders)

    thanks!

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    The Netherlands
    Posts
    175

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Alsius View Post
    hey guys, i just upgraded my firmware. how do you map the faders to
    1. trigger a signal (to turn on an effect) when you slide it to the bottom
    2. only send a message when the fader is moved halfway. (for superfaders)

    thanks!
    You can't in Traktor itself, you need some other 3th party software like Bome's Midi Translator. The way that Ean did this was by changing the firmware of the VCI.

  3. #3
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    1.4 has that functionality. Check the current mapping to see how it's mapped.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard Alsius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    39

    Default

    Thanks guys.
    Is the only way to distinguish the output messages by looking through the 1.4 mapping, or is there a list of the output signals floating around the forum?

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Download Bomes and see what messages it says it's putting out. You can also try to add an in to a blank Traktor mapping, hit learn and see if another message pops up when you get to the bottom.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    Tech Wizard Alsius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    39

    Default

    I tested it out on traktor and it only spits out one message. I have yet to try it on bomes. thanks!

  7. #7
    Tech Wizard Alsius's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Posts
    39

    Default

    bomes does not recognize any split fader messages. Do i have to do this in traktor if i want to make a super fader that turns up an effect when the fader is slid halfway?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •