can you download more effects...
Results 1 to 10 of 10
  1. #1
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    36

    Default can you download more effects...

    is it possible to download more effects for traktor scratch duo? or could you just get the kontrol x1 to add more effects to your djing?

  2. #2
    Schreiberie Meister Afterhour Ali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Tekki's crotch
    Posts
    1,568

    Default

    No, it isn't.
    Have you extensively tried to chain the effects already in place?
    The results may greatly vary.
    DJDiscourse.com the new DJ community

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    343

    Default

    buy traktor scratch pro and you get all the effects of traktor, duo is limited afaik

  4. #4
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Ashigari View Post
    buy traktor scratch pro and you get all the effects of traktor, duo is limited afaik
    This. You only get 6 in Duo, compared to the 20 you get with Pro. Lucky for you TSP is currently 50% off.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  5. #5
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Posts
    36

    Default

    crap i already ordered traktor scratch duo...its literally gonna be at my house tomorrow...what should i do for more effects then?

  6. #6
    Schreiberie Meister Afterhour Ali's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Tekki's crotch
    Posts
    1,568

    Default

    Just send it back and buy scratch pro instead.
    DJDiscourse.com the new DJ community

  7. #7
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by HedgeHog View Post
    Just send it back and buy scratch pro instead.
    +1
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  8. #8
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Posts
    317

    Default

    Wait, TSP doesn't use VST effects? Why the hell not?

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Melbourne Australia
    Posts
    228

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJ Nada View Post
    Wait, TSP doesn't use VST effects? Why the hell not?
    Performance and stability. The TSP effects have less overhead and are not going to crash traktor.

  10. #10
    Tech Guru Ross's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Bournemouth, UK
    Posts
    1,155

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by DJ Nada View Post
    Wait, TSP doesn't use VST effects? Why the hell not?
    You could always route TSP through Ableton using this method...

    How to Sync Ableton Live and Traktor - The Right Way.
    Pioneer DJM 700 / Traktor Kontrol X1 / 2 x Technics SL1200MK5 / Traktor Scratch Pro 2.6.7 / Ortofon Concorde Nightclub MK1
    Audio 8 DJ / Sennheiser HD 25-1 II / Magma Traveler / IsoAcoustics ISO-L8R155 / KRK RP6 G2 / Vinyl

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •