vci jog wheels rocking?
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor kidcolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Worms, Germania
    Posts
    155

    Default vci jog wheels rocking?

    Hi people,

    ive got a question: i havent had my vci for long ( nearly 3 weeks ) and really didnt go hard on it. But when i put my fingers opposite of each other on the jogwheels outer acryllic glass ( i think it is ) ring i can rock it from side to side. its an updown difference of like a millimeter.

    Im not sure if i need to do something about this because im afraid it might break it, but im also afraid to open it up to fix it

    Anyone tell me if its bad or a prettymuch standard thing for vci-100 jogwheels, please

    thanks in advance

    Ps: I dont feel it while mixing, you just feel it when you ''rock'' the outer ring side to side a bit.

  2. #2
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Don't worry, perfectly normal, nothing to worry about.

    and don't worry about opening it up, there's so much potential for upgrades! what firware are you using?
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor kidcolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Worms, Germania
    Posts
    155

    Default

    im afraid its 1.2, because i bought a ''normal'' vci-100 black edition because djtt didnt have the se on stock then said the onlineshop and i was so greedy to posess it

    but if you tell me its normal im really relieved

  4. #4
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    That's not much. If it gets worse you can adjust it, but I don;t think your really need to yet.

    http://www.djtechtools.com/2010/10/0...l-vci-100-300/
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  5. #5
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    I definitely recommend you get the firmware upgrade kit and install 1.4, the difference is HUGE. Get the overlay while you're at it.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  6. #6
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    KY, USA
    Posts
    648

    Default

    Is this with the VCI 100, Arcade, or MKII? Or another?

  7. #7
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    must be a mk1 standard since it has 1.2 fw.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

  8. #8
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fullenglishpint View Post
    must be a mk1 standard since it has 1.2 fw.
    What does the MKII ship with?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  9. #9
    Tech Mentor kidcolt's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Worms, Germania
    Posts
    155

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by fullenglishpint View Post
    I definitely recommend you get the firmware upgrade kit and install 1.4, the difference is HUGE. Get the overlay while you're at it.
    jeah i def will as soon as im able to spend some extra cash but atm im pretty blank because i upgraded from virtualdj-le+hercules mp3 e2 + hercules usb soundcard to traktor pro + vestax vci-100 + ni audio 2 dj. Not exactly a cheap upgrade for a student but i guess ill be able to buy the djtt stuff next mcdonalds payday ( mcdonalding to pay for djing expenses yay :l )

  10. #10
    DJTT Tankard fullenglishpint's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    St Albans, UK
    Posts
    7,101

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    What does the MKII ship with?
    buggered if I know but also he said it was black, and the mkII is silver.

    I assume it's a less buggy FW than the standard mk1.
    TSP 2 | Serato DJ | Live 8 | MBP (SSD + HDD) | AIAIA TMA-1 Fool's Gold Edition | 1200 Mk2s | MidiFighter | KRK RP5
    Xone: DB4 | Pioneer CDJ-2000 Nexus
    DJTT FAQ | Read my guide to AUDIO CABLES

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •