No Tick on Tracktor
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 15
  1. #1
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default No Tick on Tracktor

    Hi guys,

    I'm new to digital mixing,

    I'm having troubles getting the tick to work, I've been looking everywhere,my S4 controller arrives on monday, but I guess I heard the tick before, even without an external mixer.
    Actually I don't think the external mixer is going to resolve my problem...

    Do you know what I might do wrong?
    I play a song, press the tick button on the master panel, Cue the song and no tick is coming to my ears...
    I've been looking for hours, days actually, playing with volumes, int/ext mixer etc, searching some editing tick possibilities in preferences but still no tick!

    Thanks for your help guys!

  2. #2
    Tech Mentor ponyboy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    London, home of the Pony.
    Posts
    492

    Default

    You need to click on the headphone button (cue) by the deck you are playing, else it won't sound.

    Tony the Pony.
    My soundcloud page. House, mainly.

    Mixcloud & Website coming soon.

  3. #3
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    Thanks for your quick answer ponyboy but I tried that one! Still no tick!

    Is there a way to increase/ decrease the volume of the tick? I couldn't find this option nowhere....

  4. #4
    Tech Mentor ohmydaze's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    287

    Default

    I hate beat gridding tracks as that tick is like chinese water torture. When I get home tonight i'll check everything i have clicked to get the tick to sound as cant for the life of me remember what i do without having traktor in front of me.

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    There's a headphone symbol under the lock in the grid section. Are you using the software without the controller? Just mixing on the computer or are you using another controller with the S4 software?
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Posts
    380

    Default

    are you using the internal soundcard as it only works for me with my external one.

  7. #7
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    6

    Default

    @ohmydaze
    Yeah but i'd love to loop on the S4, you got to beat grid for this!

    @photojojo
    I don't see the headphone sign in the grid section! Where is it?

    @Calvin
    I use only my laptop for the moment... but i'm quiet sure i heard the tick before, without controler!

  8. #8
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by djnic View Post

    @photojojo
    I don't see the headphone sign in the grid section! Where is it?
    Under the lock. I still want to know how you got the software before the controller.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  9. #9
    Tech Wizard Digi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Uk - Newcastle
    Posts
    56

    Default

    If you turn down the gain on the internal mixer you should hear the tick as it will turn down the music but not the tick making it more clear

  10. #10
    DJTT Administrator del Ritmo padi_04's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    6,493

    Default

    if you are using the internal soundcard make sure the output is routed to monitor (not master) and your monitor mix not at 100%

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •