set up help?
Results 1 to 6 of 6

Thread: set up help?

  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    105

    Default set up help?

    Hi All

    So I probably should've thought to ask this before ordering the two midi fighters but oh well ... how do i run the 2 midi fighters to control decks ABCD and use my existing Stealth controller as a midi mixer/crate flick for tunes/supplementary effects etc ... all in TP??? will this work ??

    I was thinking I could remap the Stealth so that the 4 faders (2 deck ones plus the pitch bend ones) mean the Stealth becomes 4deck mixer nice n easy .. plus you've the knobs etc to quickly look thru tunes and select .. and all the mixer eq's etc already there ...

    Then I got to thinking ... can you split all this up to work properly??


  2. #2
    Tech Guru sarasin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2009
    Location
    Cape Town
    Posts
    4,925

    Default

    USB Hub?
    APC80:STR8-100's+Ortofon Concorde Scratch\Electro:ButterRugz:TSP2-NI Audio4DJ:Xone22+Innofader:MacBook Pro 15"
    www.soundcloud.com/djsarasin
    www.youtube.com/adriansarasin

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    105

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by sarasin View Post
    USB Hub?
    yeah got one .. it was more the mapping-wise? is it possible to map the stealth to use as a mixer and run the midifighters to run the decks n some effects/loops/juggling etc ... ??

    just watched Ean's vid and he runs his MF out of soundcard and back thru an analogue mixer (i think?)

  4. #4
    Tech Guru Nicky H's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Leeds UK
    Posts
    2,480

    Default

    Yep you can map any of the midi inputs to do whatever you want in traktor
    SC | MC

  5. #5
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Posts
    105

    Default

    nice one cheers fellas .. i feel a long week of mapping 'google' skills coming up then ;-)

  6. #6
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Just make sure you've got the in/out ports set correctly for each device. You may have to change the name of one of the MF's I think.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •