Beginner Setup - $715 Max - Page 4
Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234
Results 31 to 38 of 38
  1. #31
    Tech Guru Bassline Brine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    1,818

    Default

    Dude, just stick with your gut and use what you want.

    If the VCI-100SE tickles your fancy, then go with it.
    BREAKBEATS AND OTHER MUSICAL ADVENTURES
    Facebook - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Mixlr - Twitter

  2. #32
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    2,019

    Default

    After reading this again. If I was getting a beginner set up at your price range it would be the VCI-100 without a doubt. The X1 is awesome, but it takes some time to get used to DJing that way. The VCI resembles a standard set up and is easier to apply general DJing techniques. Also this site has tons of infoe. You can't go wrong with the VCI.....AND it's within your budget.
    SSL - DJM 800 - Technic 1200's - X1 - ITCH - NS6 - VCI-300

  3. #33
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Posts
    343

    Default

    I still only have an X1 + mixer, it's a decent setup but tbh the VCI is "better", especially if you feel like you want an traditional setup.
    that's why I'm getting an S4 soon

  4. #34
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    1

    Default

    hey cassius, how's it going. saw your thread and thought i'd let you know im selling a VCI-100se kit for around your budget, audio2dj and beats headphones included.

    heres the link to my thread: http://www.djtechtools.com/forum/sho...575#post189575

    in any case, wish you luck with your debut purchase!

  5. #35
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    108

    Default

    i've already found a black vci-100 in france, 250 euros (325 dollars), and purchased firmware kit, overlay, usb cable, arcade buttons. So happy I found it! My sister is gonna give it to me during december.
    So no I just need a soundacrd, I guess audio2dj, maybe not audio4dj cause it's very expensive.

    Thanks a lot for your advices guys!

  6. #36
    Filterkat
    Guest

    Default

    audio 2 is fine if you intend on doing internal mixing... 1 output for the speakers... 1 output for your headphone cue... the only reason youd want an audio 4/8 is if you wanted to start mixing the tracks externally on an analogue mixer, or setup a timecode/DVS system...

    the AD/DA converters and the low latency drivers are the same as the ones as they use in the audio 4/8 so you will get the same sound quality as you would with one of the bigger cards...

  7. #37
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    France
    Posts
    108

    Default

    yes, i know the difference is just the number of ports, but maybe it could have been good to upgrade next, but for the time maybe it's a little bit to early to buy such an expensive soundcard!
    (can dvs without mixer, but with vci can work?)

    thanks

  8. #38
    Filterkat
    Guest

    Default

    yeah u can DVS without a mixer and use the VCI as your mixer, if you mix in internal mode... i have set my gear up like this before... but youd still need more inputs on your soundcard to send the timecode signal to traktor... the audio 2 wont have enough to do this... you would need minimum audio 4 depending on how many timecodes you wish to set up...

Page 4 of 4 FirstFirst 1234

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •