Older VCI-100SE Mappings you want to use with FW 1.4
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 10 of 12
  1. #1
    DJTT Moderator flashflooder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    429

    Default Older VCI-100SE Mappings you want to use with FW 1.4

    Hey guys,

    I have heard a lot of people asking/griping about FW 1.4 only being supported in the latest mappings 3.6 and above. The obvious reason for this is that we didn't have FW 1.4 before then; however, I completely understand that some people are very comfortable with the current mapping they use but also want to be able to get the benefits of the higher resolution in FW 1.4 without having to learn and import a new mapping.

    As a result, I am creating this thread to see if there is a specific older mapping that people want to see get the FW 1.4 treatment. If there is one, please post and if there is a prevailing winner, I will make the change.

  2. #2
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default

    I would like a stock mapping with the high res upgrades

  3. #3

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by agdadred View Post
    I would like a stock mapping with the high res upgrades
    Me as well!

  4. #4
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    SoCal.
    Posts
    83

    Default

    I'm interested in a few (first one being the one I want MOST)
    1. one that would work on Traktor 3
    1. the original TechTools layout (the one on the first overlay)
    2. the original that came w/Vestax (as printed on the original VCI)

  5. #5

    Default

    Did it myself...seems like "tech guys" want you to use this mapping, therefore, no regular mappings have been released(doesn't look like any will either).

    I take that back
    Last edited by mycathasrabies; 12-26-2010 at 04:00 PM.

  6. #6
    DJTT Moderator flashflooder's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Posts
    429

    Default

    Since some of you guys asked for it, I stripped down the FW1.4 mapping for the VCI-100SE to the basic controls. This way you guys can use this as a template to remap as you wish.

    The controls I left in the mapping are as follows:
    Deck C/D Control
    EQ Knobs (Low/Mid/Hi)
    Filter Knobs
    Volume Faders
    Tempo Faders (w/Tempo Reset at Mid Point)
    Cross Fader
    Sync buttons
    Jog Wheel Scratch (with Scratch button on)
    Jog Wheel CD-J Mode (with Scratch button off)
    Outer Jog Wheel Tempo Bend (only with Scratch button on)
    Shift Button
    List/Browse Controls
    Load/Copying
    Monitor/Headphone Cue Controls
    Play/Re-Play
    Cue/Drop Cue

  7. #7
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Bookmarked!
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  8. #8
    Tech Wizard
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    SoCal.
    Posts
    83

    Default

    Thanks Flashflooder! Much appreciated!

  9. #9
    Tech Convert
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Posts
    5

    Default

    Thanks Flashflooder! & Merry Christmas/Happy Holidays!

  10. #10

    Default More Controls

    Quote Originally Posted by flashflooder View Post
    Since some of you guys asked for it, I stripped down the FW1.4 mapping for the VCI-100SE to the basic controls. This way you guys can use this as a template to remap as you wish.

    The controls I left in the mapping are as follows:
    Deck C/D Control
    EQ Knobs (Low/Mid/Hi)
    Filter Knobs
    Volume Faders
    Tempo Faders (w/Tempo Reset at Mid Point)
    Cross Fader
    Sync buttons
    Jog Wheel Scratch (with Scratch button on)
    Jog Wheel CD-J Mode (with Scratch button off)
    Outer Jog Wheel Tempo Bend (only with Scratch button on)
    Shift Button
    List/Browse Controls
    Load/Copying
    Monitor/Headphone Cue Controls
    Play/Re-Play
    Cue/Drop Cue
    I am a little behind and trying to catch up. I Understand all of the controls you left in ,but what about the effects. Not good with the mapping part. Is there any way you can map this with one of ean golden tsi files? Say if I am using tsi mapping 2.5

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •