tsp upgrade and X1's
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    133

    Default tsp upgrade and X1's

    Do you think that a custom mapping for the tsp upgrade (which will incorporate the sample decks) can be done for the x1's? I'm asking cause I'm thinking not to buy an s4 but a double x1 + xone 42/92 setup as I think the analog mixing will sound better and has more future upgrade options.
    So what would be your opinion on two x1's running 2 full and 2 sample decks?
    15.4 mbp i5, NI X-1(x2), Allen & Heath Xone-42, NI Audio 4dj , TSP 2.0.1, Stanton Uberstand.

  2. #2
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    I use my X1 now to control the sample deck volume and filter level along with a bunch of other stuff alongside my S4.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  3. #3
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    I use my X1 now to control the sample deck volume and filter level along with a bunch of other stuff alongside my S4.
    Yes but do you actually control/load/pause the samples with the x1 as I was thinking of doing?
    15.4 mbp i5, NI X-1(x2), Allen & Heath Xone-42, NI Audio 4dj , TSP 2.0.1, Stanton Uberstand.

  4. #4
    Tech Guru 3heads's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2010
    Location
    Leipzig, Germany
    Posts
    1,379

    Default

    What should speak against mapping those functions to the X1? I really don't see your question....
    13,3" MacBookPro (Mid 2012) # 2x Technics 1210 # NI Audio 8 DJ # Ecler Nuo 2.0 # NI Traktor Kontrol X1 # Sennheiser HD-25
    http://soundcloud.com/vincent-lebaron/

  5. #5
    DJTT Infectious Moderator photojojo's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2010
    Location
    Sherman, TX
    Posts
    13,939

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by Philippro View Post
    Yes but do you actually control/load/pause the samples with the x1 as I was thinking of doing?
    No I use the S4 to load the samples, but mapping those functions to an X1 would be no problem.
    Chris Jennings FHP

    Podcast - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Beatport Charts - x

  6. #6
    Tech Mentor
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Athens/Greece
    Posts
    133

    Default

    Quote Originally Posted by 3heads View Post
    What should speak against mapping those functions to the X1? I really don't see your question....
    Yes, probably my fault, what I wanted to ask is whether you find this kind of mapping awkward/ineffective/complicated you name it. Compared to what the s4 offers.
    15.4 mbp i5, NI X-1(x2), Allen & Heath Xone-42, NI Audio 4dj , TSP 2.0.1, Stanton Uberstand.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •