Looking for simple 4 deck mapping (Traktor Pro 1.2.1 for Hercules RMX)
Results 1 to 7 of 7
  1. #1
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default Looking for simple 4 deck mapping (Traktor Pro 1.2.1 for Hercules RMX)

    Hi,
    I知 looking for a simple 4 deck mapping for Traktor Pro 1.2.1 on Hercules RMX.
    I have found a few attempts but with particular focus on reworking the FX banks.
    I知 looking something that has few modifiers to shift to control deck C an D while having the similar original control on the FX and EQ.
    Thanks for your help.
    Best

  2. #2
    Tech Guru
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Dublin
    Posts
    1,065

    Default

    why dont you have the latest update for traktor?? its free to update you know??
    *Samsung rv 511, 8gb ram, core i5 processor* *Samsung netbook 2gb ram* *Traktor pro 2* *Traktor s4* *midi fighter spectra* *audio technica ath-m50x* *m audio trigger finger pro* *ableton* *fl studio* and a load of other random bits and pieces.... plus I like bacon yo.

  3. #3
    Tech Guru Gryz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Pennsylvania
    Posts
    690

    Default

    I've got a wicked advanced one for 4 decks for the Steel. But would also like to know why you're not up to date...
    CDJ400s, Ecler Nuo, XD 53
    KRK RP8sFG


  4. #4
    Tech Guru lethal_pizzle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Maida Vegas, London
    Posts
    2,814

    Default

    You may find you've the problem that .TSIs saved in up-to-date versions of Traktor won't load into outdated ones.
    DJTT Nu Disco Mix Train Vol 1
    beats and balearic bobs in north-west london
    iTunes podcast
    soundcloud

  5. #5
    Banhammerized theory28's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Posts
    3,974

    Default

    *waits for the 'lol. its cracked' post*

    always suspicious of people that out of date. i apologize in advance if its not cracked.
    Become a Fan, And View My Latest Mixes | DJTT Chatroom (FB)
    Quote Originally Posted by photojojo View Post
    If the pack of lions are in sync then they're not real lions so it doesn't count.

  6. #6
    Tech Guru Bassline Brine's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Massachusetts
    Posts
    1,818

    Default

    Pretty sure 1.2.1 is the most common pirated version going around. That being said, who knows, he may just not have updated.
    BREAKBEATS AND OTHER MUSICAL ADVENTURES
    Facebook - Soundcloud - Mixcloud - Mixlr - Twitter

  7. #7
    Tech Student
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Posts
    3

    Default

    Now updated,,,and full version on new PC. Heyyy for Xmax...
    That said, the set up doesn't have native option to setup with RMX.
    Where do I find the updtated mapping you speak of in the updates ?
    Thanks

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •